Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of a2d2
Author:Pingu
Title:A2D2 - Ambush Keen Pilgrims
Download:a2d2.zip (cc8910d4400d4972ed5b8bd738438072)
Filesize:593 Kilobytes
Release date:01.07.2000
Homepage:http://pingu.planetquake.gamespy.com/
Additional Links: Ethereal HellTEAMShamblerUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
a2d2.txt5 KB01.07.2000
a2d2.bsp1375 KB01.07.2000

a2d2.zip - A2D2 - Ambush Keen Pilgrims

Fairly small egypt style map with excellent brushwork and great gameplay! Created from Pingu's deathmatch map A2: Return to Atlantis.

Tags: egypt, small, curves

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.2/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
hkBattousai, rated this a 3 5 May 2012, 8:03
Generator room design was a failure. If you don't use the lift for going down there, you're stuck.
Daz, rated this a 4 16 July 2012, 17:37
Video playthrough - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uslPQqLOet0
Qmaster, rated this a 5 28 July 2012, 17:53
Really cool old map! I especially like the sky lighting.

hkBattousai's comment must be related to a different map, there's no generator room in this map.
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 5 12 September 2012, 18:17
A good map, with a simple but nice architecture and nice layout, that excels in gameplay, which begins a bit bad but goes better as you go on the map; the only monsters unneeded are the last shamblers, which aren't in a good position to attack you. The secrets are nice (the second one was original) and the amount of ammo/armor/health is OK. In nightmare, the challenge is good, a bit over ID episodes difficulty.
Aen Registered, rated this a 5 28 April 2013, 13:28

Ho-ho, what a wonderful map. Like old deathmatch games with Tomb Raider IV textures. :)

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 14 November 2013, 10:09

I must have played through this five or six times now, and it's always a pleasant experience. (But, dammit, I can't remember how I got the Quad last time!)

bfg666 Registered, rated this a 4 13 August 2016, 4:52

Fr3n asked the question on that other page but got no answer in 3+ years, so I'll just ask it again here: what's the difference between this and that: https://www.quaddicted.com/reviews/fmb7.html?

bfg666 Registered, rated this a 4 1 September 2016, 20:46

Very cool small map. I love the egyptian theme, though the architecture doesn't look egyptian one bit. There must be something wrong with the difficulty settings because I played it on skill 1 and it was tough: there wasn't enough armor and I finished the last shambler with exactly zero ammo. Thankfully health abounded.

Pritchard Registered 13 September 2016, 15:04

Generally a fun map, although I found the last area to be particularly ammo scarce, leaving me without any nails or shells to fight two Shamblers. Great architecture, with an intuitive layout that tends to lead you in the right direction despite a maze of staircases at the start of the map.

Mike Woodham Guest 17 November 2016, 13:59

These are the same map, made by me from two of Pingu's map A2 and Daydream it's all in the Readme file. But how two version have appeared, I have no idea. I did not upload them here so there must have been two versions of the Readme (they are two years apart) and whoever uploaded them used the name form the file. Weird?

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in