Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of casspq1
Author:Michael Casaday
Title:Hell in a Can
Download:casspq1.zip (835619f34239b3435da14123670c6cd1)
Filesize:1992 Kilobytes
Release date:23.06.1998
Homepage:
Additional Links: TEAMShamblerTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
casspq1.txt10 KB22.06.1998
dosquake.bat1 KB22.06.1998
glquake.bat1 KB22.06.1998
Pak0.pak6499 KB23.06.1998
autoexec.cfg1 KB22.06.1998
winquake.bat1 KB22.06.1998

casspq1.zip - Hell in a Can

A medium sized cargo spacecraft with Zer and IKBase textures and somewhat unusual gameplay. There are three missions to be completed in which "you'll face all kinds of problems, from technical difficulties to unruly 'cargo'."

Note: Make sure the autoexec.cfg is loaded (as it contains necessary key aliases)!


Tags: base, space, story, classic, changing environment, horror, unique

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.2/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
CarpetolA 24 June 2009, 18:37
This was a really creepy level. I was reluctant to wander the dark corridors of the cargo area... 5/5
Injektilo 19 July 2011, 14:19
My personal favourite. No other Quake mod quite has this feeling of being alone - racks up tension brilliantly, especially the reloading element.

If you love Alien, this is the Quake mod for you!
Qmaster Registered, rated this a 3 22 May 2013, 17:49

Doesn't work in darkplaces. Platform in startroom is invisible and hurts player (noclipped to escape it). Shuttle door doesn't open.
Cutscenes were dull but worked.

Overall map was very plain and simplistic.

"There are three missions to be completed..." Uh, no. There's only one bsp and it starts over at the end. Unless I'm missing something or Darkplaces is mangling it. Also, there are 64 vores in a teleport box that were left at the end.

NO SECRETS!

:(

user7346 Registered, rated this a 5 30 May 2013, 0:30

I agree with the first two comments!! feels lonely and creepy as hell.

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 3 11 October 2013, 13:30

i enjoyed it. i got pretty tense here & there.

SleepwalkR Registered, rated this a 4 15 March 2014, 22:50

Wow, never knew about this level. Creepy indeed, and very well done for its time. I image that in 1998, it was a lot creepier than it is now, where everyone's a hardcore player.

Jonan Guest 20 July 2014, 13:59

By "missions", I think they meant tasks, to complete the one mission.

bfg666 Registered 17 September 2016, 22:23

OK, ummm... so how do people get to play this? I grab the transfer unit then jump down the elevator shaft but there's nothing on this level and access to level 1 is blocked by the elevator platform. I've tried with both Darkplaces and Quakespasm, since Qmaster reported problems with DP, but to no avail. Help?

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in