Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ad_juz2
Author:Juzley
Title:Retribution Revisited
Download:ad_juz2.zip (10d5c55d82024834ca0b8bf0861853b3)
Filesize:10570 Kilobytes
Release date:28.06.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:ad_v1_70finalad_v1_70patch1

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ad_juz2.txt5 KB28.06.2020
maps/ad_juz2.bsp20161 KB28.06.2020
maps/ad_juz2.lit1701 KB28.06.2020
maps/ad_juz2.map4200 KB28.06.2020
mapsrc/ad_juz2.map4200 KB28.06.2020
music/track93.ogg1119 KB28.06.2020

ad_juz2.zip

Retribution Revisited

Small to medium-sized level (albeit with a high monster count). A singleplayer remake of Q3DM7- Temple of Retribution using custom textures. Comes with a music track. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions and a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: medium, medieval, textures, q3a, quake3, remake, remix, ad, arcanedimensions, music, limits, bsp2, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.6/5 with 27 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 19 July 2020, 18:13

Tough, but a lot of fun. Left a lot of monsters still breathing... need to go back and find them.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 19 July 2020, 22:51

Ack. Found three secrets fairly, and I know where the other two are but can't figure out how to access them.

Chaser Registered, rated this a 5 25 July 2020, 20:53

Incredible looking, fun, fast. Great OST too. 5/5

Titosor Registered, rated this a 5 3 August 2020, 1:09

Great map and encounter design.

erc Registered, rated this a 5 9 October 2020, 12:08

Simple yet elegantly constructed / textured map that looks and flows beautifully. Reminded me of Kona's maps from the early 2000's. Also, each of the five secrets is a different power-up based challenge in itself that are immensely fun. Looking forward to play more from Juz in the future.

MikeTaylor, rated this a 4 16 December 2020, 13:54

I enjoyed this a lot, but ended up frustrated that I'd evidently missed some areas, because the level ended rather abruptly when I made it across to the big teleporter on the floating island with dozens of bad guys as yet unaccounted for. I found three high-body-count secret areas (zombie corridor, quad over lava, quad under elevator) but that still left me well short of the full count.


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Alex Ros Registered 28 August 2021, 15:05

Oh wow. 11 out of 10!!!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in