Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ad_maktsp01
Author:Makt
Title:Atrocity Arise
Download:ad_maktsp01.zip (795bec064f333c1f762cb51837b35f5b)
Filesize:9641 Kilobytes
Release date:18.09.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:ad_v1_80p1final

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ad_maktsp01.txt3 KB18.09.2021
maps/ad_maktsp01.bsp20010 KB18.09.2021
maps/ad_maktsp01.lit6266 KB18.09.2021
maps/ad_maktsp01.map13898 KB18.09.2021

ad_maktsp01.zip

Atrocity Arise

Large Knave-textured castle with libraries and a courtyard. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions and a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: large, knave, castle, fortress, ad, arcanedimensions, limits, bsp2, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 31 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
zuleamu Registered 26 September 2021, 16:41

Reminds me of Hexen and Doom and those games my dad keeps playing. I had fun playing it even though graphics are much worse than Fortnite. Gameplay is much harder than Battlefield 7, I had to solve puzzles and save game every 3 seconds to make it to the end. My gf gave me a bj for finishing it. 10/10 because of that.

Ninja Registered 28 September 2021, 17:05

On skill 3 nightmare mode, to say this is hard, is the biggest under statment ever, great map, but f---ing hard as hell, just the lava flow up level, is enough to make you strangle anyone near you lol lol. Other than that map keeps you tense all the time, 5 star.

The Silent Registered 29 September 2021, 19:08

Great one.

jakub Guest 6 October 2021, 18:36

Thanks for a nice level. I played it on normal difficulty and combat was OK in most places. Just one remark - walking on invisible patch above lava while being shoot at is not fun. I understand the invisible patch mirrors the pattern on the ceiling, but still... not fun at all.

Alex Ros Registered 9 October 2021, 7:35

Hey! Really great map. Visually it's quite primitive most of times. But gameplay wise it's SOOO innovative you do not care much about visuals much. Recommended to all!!!

Alex Ros Registered 9 October 2021, 7:35

Hey! Really great map. Visually it's quite primitive most of times. But gameplay wise it's SOOO innovative you do not care much about visuals much. Recommended to all!!!

zigi Registered 12 October 2021, 21:43

For a first release this deserves nothing more than a 4 heart vote. Good work Makt. Skill 2 playthrough -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2irNt0YIRXc

zigi Registered 12 October 2021, 21:45

ffs, nothing less than 4 hearts! :D

Hardballs Guest 17 October 2021, 10:36

Wow, such good quality. It's just as hard as it should be, don't listen to these noobs and try it yourself. Had an amazing time playing this level.

guest Guest 17 October 2021, 10:40

This deserves to be posted on func_msgboard

Gioyo3aa Registered 31 January 2022, 11:43

Very ambitious release, but I do hope to see where that approach takes you next. Some bits were pretty sadistic ("Where did the floor go?"), and the map is kind of rough around the edges, but I suppose this is unavoidable for a first release.

I don't know that there is a way to make massive amounts of lava look good on walls, so you may want to drop that next time.

Keep going!

MikeTaylor Registered 21 February 2022, 17:53

An odd one, this. It does so much right, yet I just didn't enjoy it that much. In the end, the sequence of locked-in combat set-pieces just because exhausting.

Mistawright Registered 24 May 2022, 20:45

super

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in