Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of alkaline1.1
Author:Bal, Bloodshot, bmFbr, DragonsForLunch, EmeraldTiger, Greenwood, Grome, Juzley, Makkon, Mazu, Mista Heita, Paul Lawitzki, Scampie, zigi
Title:Alkaline 1.1
Download:alkaline1.1.zip (f272c388b5c318d6ef5e6764cefb2a78)
Filesize:245278 Kilobytes
Release date:23.11.2021
Homepage:https://alkalinequake.wordpress.com/
Additional Links: DevkitQuaddicted forum thread
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
alk1.1/alkaline1.1_read_me.txt8 KB03.12.2021
alk1.1/csprogs.dat42 KB22.11.2021
alk1.1/pak0.pak492394 KB03.12.2021
alk1.1/progs.dat956 KB22.11.2021

alkaline1.1.zip

Alkaline 1.1

Version 1.1 update of Alkaline, featuring fixes and polish to the original levels as well as several additional maps, enemies and music tracks.

Thirteen large, open industrial/base levels and a starting hub map. The underlying mod features a large number new and modified enemies, weapons and additional content like models, sounds, skyboxes and music tracks for each map. It is also meant to serve as a general toolbox for base-themed levels.

Note: These maps require a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: arge, episode, base, industrial, space, rubicon, makkon, crane, lava, realism, textures, sounds, monsters, models, weapons, skybox, start, music, limits, bsp2, ikbase, void, quake2, doom3, malice, cr8, speedbase, multiple exits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 5/5 with 21 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Alex Ros Registered, rated this a 5 19 December 2021, 11:02

Zigi's map out of Alkaline is his best imo. Especially if you will be looking for secrets, because they are not about the goodies but open up new playable areas. With secrets map is twice longer/bigger. I see Terminus as the masterpiece.

Lovely addition of Mazu's map out of JJJ. Polished & expanded a bit. One of my fav among Mazu maps

Bal's expanded map is just gorgeous. But all his maps are gorgeous so it's not a surprise

Mista Heita's map is perhaps a gem in this mod pack. Because it pushes the boundaries of what's possible in Quake and as a player you experience not just base SiFi but clearly a cyberpink thing - in a good way. Bladerunner style to me.

Jesus! All maps are HQ!!! Recommended to all Q fans as a must-play and play it twice!

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 5 19 December 2021, 23:16

This is just plain excellent. I am very jealous of these mappers' skills... Thanks for the efforts!

rchavp Registered, rated this a 5 21 December 2021, 23:09

Seriously one of the most solid releases lately. All maps are way above good. Well done guys and thanks for the hours of entertainment you bring to the community.

Escalate_krsk Registered, rated this a 5 5 January 2022, 19:04

Wonderful project! Can't wait for Alkaline 1.2, with more wonderful levels! There are 3 to go, as far as I can tell)) BtW, the web page of Alkaline mentions Edie and Tormentor monsters... Haven't met them. Are these two in-game?

Greenwood Registered 6 January 2022, 22:06

@Escalate_krsk Yes, these new enemies are present; however, being relatively late additions, they've been utilized sparingly. I know Edie is present in Grome's map & the Tormentor appears in EmeraldTiger's map when playing in "Hard" mode.

Escalate_krsk Registered, rated this a 5 9 January 2022, 10:37

@Greenwood Thanks! Found them... Tormentor is... tormenting! Epic miniboss that puts Shamblers & Vores to shame) Can't wait for more of Alkaline, thx for the great game! The double/triple jumpboots make action fresh and more vertical, hope they will reappear in the future)) There is no story (obviously), but it seems like Quake monsters are slowly turning into Stroggs... or the Stroggs are "product" of original Quake chthonic enemies... Can't stop my imagination, sorry)) I wonder if you'll add a boss enemy in the new levels, like Shub, Chthon, Armagon, Travail's Azoth or Quoth's Vermis.

Mac Registered, rated this a 5 14 January 2022, 13:32

I've played about half the maps so far and this is a work of genius! Just started Bal's and it looks incredible. One question though...how do I rate it here? I have looked everywhere and can't see any way to do it! I'm looking at this using Chrome on an Android phone

Mac Registered, rated this a 5 14 January 2022, 13:34

Oh... seems I have rated it! I selected the 5 stars earlier but it doesn't take effect until you post a review (I think!)

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 5 14 January 2022, 14:46

Until you refresh, actually.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in