Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ariadat
Author:HeadThump
Title:Ariadat
Download:ariadat.zip (e9a6e7d9ad3258b8c267035ef3b9f755)
Filesize:1266 Kilobytes
Release date:26.05.2004
Homepage:
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
info.txt5 KB26.05.2004
ariadat.bsp3178 KB26.05.2004

ariadat.zip

Ariadat

Fairly large wizard level.

Tags: large, wizard

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 2.9/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered, rated this a 2 18 August 2015, 13:56

Gave up after dying 3 stupid deaths in the first two minutes. Kinda ugly lighting. Not for me...

NoNameUser Guest 29 July 2016, 14:39

Boring level design and bad gameplay, gave up when I reached the part that has you dealing with several Zombies in a tight corridor with no grenade or rocket launcher, plus a handful of Death Knights shooting from above. Not worth the trouble.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 3 11 January 2019, 13:53

Average map. I did not find any unfair part that led me to give up on the map. If you go carefully, there are ways to beat the map without much difficulty.

Did I miss the super shotgun?

There was one unmarked megahealth secret after the quad secret.

dwere Registered, rated this a 4 24 January 2020, 15:15

As someone who plays on normal, I didn't find anything unfair about this map. GL can be found very early in a fairly obvious secret. SSG was found very casually, I don't know if it was a secret or not.

Lack of visual polish notwithstanding, this map has some good-looking rooms and neat moments.

Greenwood Registered 19 February 2020, 10:23

I got through it and it is definitely brutal in parts. I never found the GL secret, so I took a crapload of damage. Stairs that you have to hop onto and uneven terrain really sucks when you are being pulverized!

That being said, there is some interesting brushwork in this map and the layout is not bad. The gameplay is definitely not for everyone though. Normal seemed like hard, which makes sense, since the Read Me just listed just "easy" and "hard."

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in