Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of arttis01_01
Author:Arttis
Title:Feindlich Sewers v1.0
Download:arttis01_01.zip (d30c4e0cfba1d3b652bf756e8bccc2f3)
Filesize:13989 Kilobytes
Release date:29.09.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:copper_v1_19

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
arttis01.txt2 KB29.09.2022
maps/arttis01.bsp31176 KB26.09.2022
maps/arttis01.lit1250 KB26.09.2022

arttis01_01.zip

Feindlich Sewers v1.0

UPDATE, 31 October 2022: v1.2 fixes a bug with the silver key. v1.0 is obsolete and not recommended.

Medium sized castle / medieval sewers map with Makkon textures. Requires Copper v1.19+ (NOT included). The author's first release.

"My first map that is finished and not been overhauled. Takes place in an underground sewer that is overtaken with over 100 monsters, has 4 secrets (+ 1 super secret) and full set of weapons. Takes about 10 minutes to complete."

NOTE: probably requires a modern engine / source port with increased limits.


Tags: copper, knave, makkon, medium, sewer, castle, medieval, debut

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Andrew Registered 5 October 2022, 17:05

A very good map, but I will repeat my message here. There is an error: In the last arena with the golden key, the doors don't open after you kill all the monsters. "noclip" helped me.

The_Pirate Registered 5 October 2022, 18:50

Very nice 'First' map! Interesting variation of the Prison setting.

A bit blocky, but the author makes some succesful experiments with more advanced structures too.

...and yes, i ran into the same bug as Andrew...

Very enjoyable map; i expect to see nice stuff from this mapper in the future!

Thanks for your efforts; thanks for sharing!

Andrew Registered 6 October 2022, 18:38

Fixed version from author

https://www.quaketastic.com/files/Arttis01_02.zip

Ninja Registered 7 October 2022, 17:03

Wow !! What a beautiful map to play, didnt get no bugs, using lastest quake spasm, only found 4/5 secrets, all enemy killed, nightmare mode = 175, have to replay it to find all secrets, 5 stars without a doubt

ludicrous Registered 7 October 2022, 18:41

Really nice. The fixed version. Shot through it, skill 0, as mostly, without dying very often, and that's good enough with me. Secrets 5/6 at end, and so I think I missed the super secret. Well done. Thank You so much. 5/5.

Ninja Registered 8 October 2022, 10:17

Fixed version still a beautiful map to play, great graphics on it....Skill 3 nightmare 175/175 secrets 5/5 12:59 time

Greenwood Registered 11 October 2022, 14:46

Pros: Good build quality for a first map!

Cons: Unfortunately, not very good enemy placement in a lot of places. Lots of ground enemies are placed below the player, so they can easily be killed from safely above. Also several rooms have a bunch of bad dudes in the center of the room as you enter, so one can shoot them down prior to going through the doorway and/or at a distance.

Hopefully, with just a little practice, the mapper will overcome this with some triggered spawning and more interesting combat setups. Lots of potential is shown here in general!

NOTE: Make sure you play the corrected version posted above in these comments (version 2) or you'll get soft-locked in the key room. Not sure how the author's playtesters missed that prior, but they at least quickly addressed it. :)

Jehannum Registered 1 November 2022, 18:44

Super map for a first effort.

For my tastes, skill 2 could have been a little more difficult, as in enemy placement and a bit less ammo.

Thank you for sharing with us, and I look forward to more maps from you in the future!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in