Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of bfmv1
Author:Vi3D
Title:Babby's First Map
Download:bfmv1.zip (c6facf11cc44d6b08d5dfda539817637)
Filesize:610 Kilobytes
Release date:20.11.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
BFM.bsp996 KB20.11.2022
BFM.lit359 KB20.11.2022
BFM.map843 KB20.11.2022
BFM.txt3 KB20.11.2022

bfmv1.zip

Babby's First Map

Small classic id1 style map for vanilla Quake. The author's first release.

Difficulty settings are not implemented. Map source is included.

"Map made to learn the Trenchbroom editor; Most of its rooms are excuses to try out features demonstrated in Dumptruck_DS's Quake mapping tutorials."


Tags: small, brick, wizard, vanilla, id1, source, debut

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
2.9/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








whatisquake Registered 2 December 2022, 5:21

Some cool lighting, especially in the last hall. The encounter with the slowly opening door is fun. Not enough ammo...

Greenwood Registered 2 December 2022, 9:28

Not bad for a very short first map! Didn't experience any ammo issues at all; however, I did find the secret grenade launcher. My only gripe is that the second secret is way too esoteric, considering it involves a button that is completely hidden from any angle of sight. Fortunately, it's not needed for progression at all.

Jehannum Registered 2 December 2022, 22:26

Good job on a first map. I totally agree with Greenwood on that second secret. No way to detect that button. I was surprised to find it triggered the way it is.

Thanks for sharing with us! Looking forward to this mapper's next offering.

Solomoriah Registered 2 December 2022, 23:10

Not at all bad for a start. I look forward to seeing more!

The_Pirate Registered 3 December 2022, 8:38

It is clearly a 'learning' map, but it shows a lot of the right moves...

Theme consistent throughout the map. Textures well aligned. Lighting quite resonable. And, first and foremost, creativity!

The amount of little things to try, the ideas that has gone into this... it's bubbling out of the ears of this mapper! He(she?) may have had a good time with the excellent tutorials that Dumptruck_DS put on YouTube, but he certainly put even more of himself into this, too.

Again, this is a new mapper i expect a lot from. Good job on your first, thanks for sharing, and keep it comin'!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in