Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of cemetery_castle
Author:Paul Keefner
Title:Cemetery Castle
Download:cemetery_castle.zip (9bc1a1f7dc5f315256e1703f2f5b9071)
Filesize:1356 Kilobytes
Release date:15.02.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
cemetery_castleHardCptGonzo6662022-06-16
100% not blind

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
cc1.jpg155 KB13.02.2022
cc2.jpg112 KB13.02.2022
cc3.jpg123 KB13.02.2022
cc4.jpg101 KB13.02.2022
cemetery _castle.txt2 KB15.02.2022
cemetery_castle.bsp1740 KB25.10.2021
cemetery_castle.map1072 KB25.10.2021

cemetery_castle.zip

Cemetery Castle

Small castle courtyard map with a large cemetery, all in a classic style. The author's second release.

Note: only skill 1 ("Normal") is implemented. Map source is included.


Tags: small, medieval, castle, cemetery, source, graveyard

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
2.8/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








fairweather Registered 25 February 2022, 10:00

Way better than the first map. Still a weird use of texture scale, and there's many ultra thin (2 unit) rails, trims and such... but it's a fun map from start to finish, didn't have to clip around like the last map. Good stuff.

radiatoryang Registered 25 February 2022, 23:07

I agree, this was a noticeable improvement over The Journey. The encounters and fights work, and the decor feels more cohesive.

My main crit here would be that the post-cemetery layout / flow feels kind of awkward and detached from the overall cemetery structure and concept, and doesn't really feel particularly castle-like either. So what is it then? Still, great progress Mr. Keefner.

SharpEyeJoe Registered 27 February 2022, 1:17

Cute little map.

The_Pirate Registered 1 March 2022, 19:04

Nice to see a mapper developing... Good progress, map still a bit blocky, but some good and creative ideas. Mr. PK - thanks for sharing. I'm looking forward to your next map.

jammer210 Registered 2 March 2022, 1:18

Thanks for your comments it'll help me improve.

QuakeFreak Registered 26 March 2022, 20:03

Keep up the good work! My only gripe is there are no secretes :) Since this is only your second release I'm giving it 4 hearts

jammer210 Registered 13 April 2022, 22:57

My next map will have Secrets and skill levels.

MikeTaylor Registered 5 August 2022, 14:49

I can't agree with Fairweather's comment above: I don't see how this is an improvement over The Journey at all. It has all the same flaws -- linear gameplay with no revisited areas, bland textures, boring architecture, empty spaces -- without the sheer scale that made the earlier map nevertheless fun to blast through. This is merely competent. I'm hoping the third Paul Keefner map will be a big step up.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in