Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dd
Author:Lethargy Software
Title:Death's Dominion
Download:dd.zip (6ffa563502ae0cc43478ed28c3eeb424)
Filesize:8808 Kilobytes
Release date:14.07.1998
Homepage:
Additional Links: erc's QualityUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:hipnotic

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
uninstalldd.bat1 KB19.10.1997
PAK2.PAK10223 KB02.12.1997
Pak1.pak9573 KB19.10.1997
README.TXT5 KB14.07.1998
STORYLINE.txt4 KB19.10.1997

dd.zip - Death's Dominion

Single player campaign with two episodes, each consisting of five small to medium sized maps in varying themes, created by Alex "MonkeyDonut" Gingell, Ben "Hierarchy" Shribman, Rich "Xtermin8" Lawson, Dan "Infliction" Haigh. OK.

Note: This map pack requires Scourge of Armagon.


Tags: episode, small, medium, base, wizard, medieval, metal, vastle, hipnotic, soa, traps

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Nigel Blastoff Guest 22 August 2012, 17:24
This is absolutely first class in every respect.
NightFright Registered, rated this a 4 9 February 2014, 14:10

It's rare enough to find a mission pack of this size (8+2 maps) for SoA. I think it is remarkable for its clever (small) puzzles and creative traps, and also architecture does not disappoint. Maybe some levels look a bit basic, but in general it's a lot of fun. The only place I got stuck for a while was in "Ionic Obituary" when I had to find out which pipe to destroy in order to open a barrier (hint: look above and aim at the spot next to the door). I liked the general concept with the monster cloning machines, and the monster mass battle at the beginning of the final map was great. It also has a gibbable Shub, so don't look for a telefrag option here. Only real criticism is the second secret level which is apparently DM-only, no monsters to fight there at all. Final verdict: Fair level design, fun gameplay, enjoyable cinematics. SoA owners should download! (Rating: 4/5)

NightFright Registered, rated this a 4 9 February 2014, 14:14

Ah, and I forgot: You do not have to copy this into your hipnotic folder (as the readme states). Just rename pak1/pak2.pak to pak0/pak1.pak, copy it into a separate folder (e.g. "dominion") and run it like "-hipnotic -game dominion". Works just fine!

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 4 20 November 2016, 3:06

this was a fun romp with some great gameplay for me.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 30 November 2016, 16:54

Actually really good: a solid, meaty feast of very old-school Quakery. There were two or three places where it was let down by really crummy brushwork that impeded movement, but over all this is a credible gaming experience that has one of the least anticlimactic endings of any Quake pack I know.

Blood Vengeance Registered, rated this a 5 3 December 2016, 1:36

Very underrated release, a very intersting full episode for SoA with a very nice level design, some puzzles to resolve and some good fighting against monsters (especially last level!). Only little "disappointment" is that you can get easily lost and blocked in some levels. This deserve 4,5/5

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in