Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dirt!
Author:J.F.Gustafsson
Title:Dirt!
Download:dirt!.zip (0f48f8258a63c0bcdf5392100e450101)
Filesize:458 Kilobytes
Release date:01.07.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Dirt!2.bmp64 KB01.07.1997
Dirt!.txt2 KB01.07.1997
Dirt!3.bmp64 KB01.07.1997
dirt!.bsp912 KB01.07.1997
Dirt!1.bmp64 KB01.07.1997

dirt!.zip

Dirt!

Prolific mapper J.F Gustafsson's first map. While it is a mixture of good and bad, the classic 1997 vibe makes it fun to play. Quite small.

Tags: small, wizard, traps, dm

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating:
2.7/5 with 14 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Repus Guest 6 December 2017, 12:09

This level is very uhm... squarish and very crude. There's one drawback that make it not as enjoyable at the end, as it should be: it's not clear what to do after entering the golden door. Only using noclip I could see that somewhere in the tunnel with moving block that crushes the player there's a door that you can shoot and enter the final room with two shamblers.

pmk Guest 31 March 2019, 1:30

I didn't like this map very much as i agree with the above poster that it was not clear how to find the exit to the map. Also the map is very dark which makes it hard to navigate through. Would not really recommend downloading this map as it only gets a two out of five rating from me.

Esrael Registered 15 June 2022, 10:30

While a good effort, it's not a surprise to learn the map being the author's first: crude map design, dark areas, unnecessarily trolly gameplay choices. There's even a chance to sequence break to the gold key. My favourite part was the forest at the beginning, which was the most detailed part of the map.

Nevertheless, if you can see behind all the beginner flaws, there's a pretty fun experience to be had, which is why I'd rate this something like 2.5/5.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in