Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dknights
Author:CommonCold
Title:Lots of Death Knights
Download:dknights.zip (723c6ae7e259bcbce78132401245ff30)
Filesize:3750 Kilobytes
Release date:01.04.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links: Promotional Video
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
dknights/100kknightsREADME.txt2 KB01.04.2022
dknights/KnightsREADME.txt3 KB01.04.2022
dknights/maps/100kknights.bsp12315 KB01.04.2022
dknights/maps/10kknights.bsp1678 KB01.04.2022
dknights/maps/10kknights.lit482 KB01.04.2022
dknights/maps/1kknights.bsp357 KB01.04.2022
dknights/maps/1kknights.lit108 KB01.04.2022
dknights/maps/start.bsp382 KB01.04.2022
dknights/maps/start.lit77 KB01.04.2022
dknights/pak0.pak29815 KB01.04.2022
dknights/source/100kknights.map14418 KB23.03.2022
dknights/source/10kknights.map1527 KB01.04.2022
dknights/source/1kknights.map209 KB01.04.2022
dknights/source/start.map102 KB01.04.2022

dknights.zip

Lots of Death Knights

A very small (or very large) map pack made for April Fools as a joke pack. Inspired by the DOOM 2 map "100k Revenants" by MarphitimusBlackimus.... may contain Death Knights.

Custom start map and map source is included.

Note: requires a modern engine / source port with increased limits.


Tags: castle, large, slaughter, limits, doom, source, joke, april fools

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 1.8/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Jehannum Registered 4 April 2022, 0:50

Entertaining, to be sure. I don't have a dedicated video card so I'm sure that's why the 10k map ran like 1996 dial-up on a 100 MHz Packard Bell :).

The_Pirate Registered 4 April 2022, 13:29

I usually try to find something positive to say about every map i comment on.

....

....

....

I think i better shut up now.

CommonCold Registered 4 April 2022, 14:35

Why would anybody post a map that doesn't even load? Absolutely awful.

GenericJohnDoe Registered 4 April 2022, 16:12

Could someone tell me which engine will play the second map with 10 k dknights?

zaratzara Registered 5 April 2022, 17:40

@GenericJohnDoe you can run it (just about) by setting max_edicts 80000 (@CommonCold could've configured this with the map pack but didn't, which is why I downgraded my rating from 5 to 4)

Very fun to get a DOOM army bloodbath effect in Quake. As above, by setting max_edicts 80000 in the console I was able to run the 10k map… But at grindingly stilted pace, and the engine soon crashed with Loop_SendMessage: overflow. I had fun while it lasted though!

Mugwump Registered 14 May 2022, 22:34

Not personally interested in even attempting to run such a map, but for those who are, maybe it would run better in Ironwail?

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in