Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ethell
Author:ET
Title:Et's Level Of HELL
Download:ethell.zip (c376a487a1a8e45c52d4e51eac004768)
Filesize:155 Kilobytes
Release date:25.10.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ethell.bsp357 KB25.10.1996
ETHELL.TXT3 KB25.10.1996

ethell.zip - Et's Level Of HELL

Very small Wizard level. Pointless.

Tags: wizard, traps, tiny, small, elder world, dark

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.6/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 14 June 2014, 21:13

This map is really very small and crappy. On the other hand, it's still better than novice's levels like "marsbase" or "magnet" and not so boring. Also, I have had strange glitch when runned map at first time: winquake exited with error about bsp model.

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 2 16 August 2014, 20:19

i liked the crates of skulls & bones.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 1 29 March 2016, 3:05

ET's Level of HELL on The Quake Grave

This level is not one I would recommend anyone play. It's a very short map, so there isn't much to it, but what is there is just a lump of annoyance. The lava area where you jump to the key and the lava trap in the middle of the floor after really worked to aggravate me while I played this. If that's what the author was going for, congrats! Otherwise, this map just isn't fun to play. I don't think this is one you need to play.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 8 July 2017, 22:37

What this map lacks in length, gameplay and fun (those lava deaths, man; he could have at least made it possible to easily climb back up on those platforms), it tries to make up for it in presentation.

And I'd say the presentation's quite successful, with lighting playing a pivotal role at that. I especially found it really cool seeing the scrag silhouettes against the window in the dark lava corridor. The disembodied corpses against the walls and bones in crates really conveyed the message of hellish acts having been committed in those dark halls. So great atmosphere!

Contrary to the description, I think this map belongs more to the elder world than wizard subset of the medieval theme: It has those decaying wood and crumbled stone textures that are quite prominent in elder world maps. And don't forget those tortured people on the walls.

pmk Guest 18 October 2018, 3:39

While the texturing and horror elements presented are pretty good, the map is too short and annoying to play through especially with that room with the platforming over the lava pit. I would only give this map a two out of five rating but would not really recommend others to spend time playing through this map as their are better quake maps to download and play through.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in