Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of hydromadnessv3.2
Author:Mememind
Title:Hydro Madness
Download:hydromadnessv3.2.zip (623ac6fd03d0d20626468bda6ffe79e1)
Filesize:4074 Kilobytes
Release date:08.03.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard threadQuaketastic mirror
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:alkaline1.1

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gfx/env/labyrinthus_bk.tga769 KB04.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_dn.tga769 KB04.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_ft.tga769 KB04.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_lf.tga769 KB04.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_rt.tga769 KB04.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_up.tga769 KB04.11.2002
maps/hydromadness.bsp5220 KB05.03.2022
maps/hydromadness.lit1497 KB05.03.2022
maps/hydromadness.map2566 KB05.03.2022
readme.txt3 KB05.03.2022

hydromadnessv3.2.zip

Hydro Madness

Medium sized base map using Alkaline 1.1 (NOT included).

"You stumble on a Dam that is poisoning the water supply, you should stop this. Destroy the reactor and fight through."

Note: this is v3.2, which is identical to v3.0 except with different packaging. Map source is included.


Tags: alkaline, source, base, tech, medium

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
3.3/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








The_Pirate Registered 28 March 2022, 18:23

Another new mapper, huh? Looks like a good harvest this last year...

Ok, there are some quite nice ideas here, and some places with really interesting brushwork. That's good.

In some places, the map is more... bland, and could do with a tune-up. In some places it outright looks like a 'first' map. And there are a couple of bugs, e.g. the rope you have to climb, but won't let you over the edge... I don't know if thats a mapping bug, or just because the author uses a different game engine.

All in all, a reasonable first map with ups and downs. I'm expecting to see more from M. in the future - and i'm certain that wee will see interesting things sprouting from this mapper's imagination...

Thanks for sharing, and thanks for your efforts!

SharpEyeJoe Registered 29 March 2022, 14:16

It's okay. Many things that could be more fleshed out but it's playable and enjoyable. Thank you.

RickyT23 Registered 1 April 2022, 13:39

This map was a lot of fun. The brushwork isn't the best in the world (though it is decent), but the gameplay is pretty fun and the concept is ambitious. Nice job!

Mateyy Registered 4 April 2022, 21:55

I had fun playing it! Could have used more monsters for the big areas, but it's ok! I liked the punishment for killing the scientists :)

Alex Ros Registered 12 April 2022, 1:02

Very nice intricate map full of surprises. Maybe it's a bit clumsy. But I do not care that much - it was fun to play. Also loved HL references - even if they were not HL referenced :D - with scientists, dam, all that scientific catastrophe style. 5/5

MikeTaylor Registered 6 September 2022, 18:12

I vacillated between three start and four for this, but ended up going generous because the ways in which the map is difficult are fun to figure out. Even the very ending, where you can run past everyone across the bridge and exit, is more fun if you decide to kill everyone first. Lots of goodness here, and I am really looking forward to Mememind's next.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in