Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of idcsp1.6
Author:Jénilson Martins Da Silva
Title:Interdimensional Castle
Download:idcsp1.6.zip (72116e712bacaa2599b9199f057cf3aa)
Filesize:3627 Kilobytes
Release date:19.10.2022
Homepage:https://twitter.com/Jey_Martian
Additional Links: Slipseer page
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/ares_bk.tga471 KB26.06.2002
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/ares_dn.tga746 KB26.06.2002
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/ares_ft.tga479 KB26.06.2002
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/ares_lf.tga492 KB26.06.2002
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/ares_rt.tga487 KB26.06.2002
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/ares_up.tga104 KB26.06.2002
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/predator_bk.tga215 KB15.07.2004
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/predator_dn.tga89 KB15.07.2004
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/predator_ft.tga233 KB15.07.2004
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/predator_lf.tga287 KB15.07.2004
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/predator_rt.tga287 KB15.07.2004
idcsp1.6/gfx/env/predator_up.tga453 KB15.07.2004
idcsp1.6/icdsp1.txt3 KB19.10.2022
idcsp1.6/idcsp1.map1838 KB19.10.2022
idcsp1.6/maps/idcsp1.bsp4071 KB19.10.2022

idcsp1.6.zip

Interdimensional Castle

Small medieval blue castle level made for vanilla Quake. The author's first release. Difficulty settings are not implemented. Map source is included.

"This a single player map I made as a student project for school set in a medieval era gothic castle, inspired by Quake. It's a small sized map that lasts ~4-6 minutes where Ranger is up against a dimension-shambler who is transporting enemies into our world, gathering an army. With the bridge broken, the only way into the castle is through the caves, into the dungeon with horrors awaiting you..."


Tags: small, medieval, vanilla, castlevania, gothic, source, debut

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
2.8/5 with 9 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








The_Pirate Registered 24 November 2022, 21:01

Clearly a 'first map' and the author needs to spend more time learning the editor, lighting etc.

But it is also clear that this mapper shows promise. Tracing the map from start, it is clear that a lot of things have been learned 'on the road'. And there is certainly nothing wrong with the imagination and creativity of the author.

I have ranked the map a bit better than it really deserves - due to the artistic/creative values. And, Jénilson, i expect you to keep up the creativity and improve on the craftmanship in the next map! Now, don't disappoint me! ;)

Thanks for your effort, and thanks for sharing!

Jehannum Registered 27 November 2022, 19:52

I really have nothing to add that The_Pirate didn't already say, but I do want to affirm that the author shows promise and with some work, will be turning out some great work in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in