Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of jpqm12
Author:JPal
Title:The Rust Forge
Download:jpqm12.zip (1996378d268563842a52fcdb163f7951)
Filesize:21508 Kilobytes
Release date:03.10.2022
Homepage:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7taevyuQet00a-GqibHkfg
Additional Links: Slipseer page
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
jpqm12/README - jpqm12 - The Rust Forge.txt4 KB25.08.2022
jpqm12/map src/jpqm12.map14478 KB26.08.2022
jpqm12/music/track104.ogg5270 KB31.10.2020
jpqm12/pak0.pak37891 KB02.10.2022
jpqm12/progs_dump-devkit-readme.txt10 KB26.09.2022

jpqm12.zip

The Rust Forge

Medium / large runic base map with "void vibes", built on progs_dump 3.0 (already included). Some sounds from Arcane Dimensions, custom music "Yss Éskiuth" by Immorpher. Map source is included.

There's no custom start map. Load via console: "game jpqm12; map jpqm12"

Note: requires a modern engine / source port with increased limits and BSP2 support.


Tags: medium, large, runic, base, void, pd, progs_dump, music, source, limits, bsp2

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.5/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








The_Pirate Registered 16 October 2022, 13:33

...So _that's what JPal has been up to for the last year...

Competent map by a competent mapper. Absolutely nice. If there is any flaws or bugs, i haven't found them.

I haven't found two of the secrets either. I better start again...

JPal, thanks for your effort; thanks for sharing!

Escalate_krsk Registered 18 October 2022, 20:36

Nice map... Wonder if you are making any episode or TC with more levels and content)

Escalate_krsk Registered 18 October 2022, 20:36

Nice map... Wonder if you are making any episode or TC with more levels and content)

Ewigkind Registered 19 October 2022, 0:57

This Map was fun to play for me at Skill 2. Nice Athmo and just the right amount of ammo to get through, imho. I found 3/5 Secrets within my play through in 55mins, and I am OK with that. Thank you.

rchavp Registered 29 October 2022, 1:53

Certainly very good work on the brushing and overall concept. A bit too linear and predictable at times, and my biggest gripe is the random teleporting of monsters in front and behind you, which for me is a red flag of lazy design and just creates a bad game experience when used this way.

Jehannum Registered 1 November 2022, 21:56

Very enjoyable map! I'm finally getting caught up on my backlog of maps to play, now that the weather is turning toward winter here in the NH and the garden work is slacking off.

Thanks to JPal for another very good one.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in