Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of jpqm13
Author:JPal
Title:Concrete Meltdown
Download:jpqm13.zip (22dee948ba32c96d727939792990bf10)
Filesize:17117 Kilobytes
Release date:31.10.2022
Homepage:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7taevyuQet00a-GqibHkfg
Additional Links: Author's OneDrive download mirrorSlipseer pageFunc_Msgboard thread
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
jpqm13/README - jpqm13 - Concrete Meltdown.txt4 KB16.10.2022
jpqm13/map src/jpqm13.map14412 KB16.10.2022
jpqm13/music/track111.ogg2237 KB31.10.2020
jpqm13/pak0.pak31943 KB16.10.2022
jpqm13/progs_dump-devkit-readme.txt10 KB26.09.2022

jpqm13.zip

Concrete Meltdown

Medium / large base map with lots of lava. Built on progs_dump 3.0 (already included). Custom music is "Scratch My Surface" by Verbum Mentis. Map source is included.

There is no custom start map, so set your desired difficulty and load the map manually via console: "map jpqm13"

Note: requires a modern engine / source port with increased limits and BSP2 support.


Tags: medium, large, pd, progs_dump, base, lava, music, bsp2, limits, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.6/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Ninja Registered 11 November 2022, 15:31

This is a master piece of map.Always keeps you on your toes, plenty of enemy on skill 3.Lay out of map is superb, graphic wise is top notch.Well done JPal, buy you a drink for christmas lol,this is a must play fellow fraggers.

The_Pirate Registered 11 November 2022, 18:45

Very nice map from an old hand. Skill and experience clearly shows.

What's more to say? Go play it!

JPal, thanks for your effort, and thanks for sharing!

Mr.Burns Registered 12 November 2022, 13:09

From the screen shots this looked promising and after getting it to load in QuakeSpasm Spiked I was eager to get started. Unfortunately I could only move sideways as foward and back seemed to have been disabled. I then loaded jpqm12 which I enhoyed and it was fine. Thinking that perhaps this was just a temporary glitch I then returned to jpqm13 but alas the problem remained. At this point I surrendered and moved on to the next map. I didn't think it fair to give this a low mark until I am able to play it and it could be excellent. Perhaps it's something local to my config. That said, I have never had this issue with any other map. Kind regards Monty

Ninja Registered 12 November 2022, 17:32

Mr burns, it worked flawless with normal quake spasm version , not the spiked version. Spiked versions do have there glitches.

Mr.Burns Registered 13 November 2022, 14:54

Thanks Ninja. I'll give it a try. Kind Regards Monty

Mr.Burns Registered 13 November 2022, 15:46

Just to provide some final feedback, I also tried Quakespam sdl12 which had the smae issue, but MarkV appeared to work a treat, Thanks Baker :) The map itself was well paced, interesting to explore and engaging. Well done Jpal, keep them coming

Kind regards Monty

Alex Ros Registered 16 November 2022, 8:43

JPal maps are always appreciated. Some better, some worse, but always deliver! This one is no exclusion. 5 stars of course

Jehannum Registered 19 November 2022, 20:23

This map was 5 stars for me all the way, excellent in every aspect. It's what Quake was meant to be: fun!

Thanks for sharing this latest work of art.

cgj Registered 21 November 2022, 16:39

No issues on QSS whatsoever. Cute little oldschool map.

ludicrous Registered 22 November 2022, 14:57

Looks great and plays fluent, always on the run.

Not too difficult for me on easy. Good job!

Thanx, as always. So much fun.

ludicrous

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in