Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of kslimef
Author:krak
Title:Slime Factory
Download:kslimef.zip (890bd9db2f822e6202ac4fc15e445a6b)
Filesize:3692 Kilobytes
Release date:16.07.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
kslimef.bsp6585 KB16.07.2021
kslimef.lit1292 KB16.07.2021
kslimef.map6412 KB16.07.2021
kslimef.txt3 KB18.07.2021

kslimef.zip

Slime Factory

Small medieval castle compound used as a slime factory. The map source is included.

Tags: small, medieval, wizard, castle, slime, machine, realism, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.6/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
I Like Quake Registered, rated this a 5 22 August 2021, 12:47

Never seen green lava for slime before, great use, especially with the ringed pipes. Well placed Ogres. Loved it.

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 4 28 August 2021, 16:09

First map?

A bit small, but that's ok.

Generally good monster placement, but too many beam-in/suprise attacks for a map this size.

Some out-of-the-box thinking here; some good details, and generally, a well-set mood. I would like to see more from this mapper! :)

Krak, well done!

Mopey bloke Registered, rated this a 2 7 September 2021, 1:01

It is a okay map to play. I found it boring because the enemies are positioned fine and that could make for an interesting engagement, but you mostly only have a shotgun and a nailgun.

Unless you find one of the 3 secrets that is, which I you shouldn't expect to cause I have no clue where they are.

Also making all of slime a kill floor was a bad idea.

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 3 8 September 2021, 21:35

Green lava/ slime has a much better visual than the usual slime textures. The bad thing is that the damage it does is at a much higher rate than normal slime, not that I wanted to take a swim in it or anything...

This map had a lot of innovative and cool-looking fixtures and brushwork that works really well with the 'Slime Factory' theme. I especially liked the consoles with the dials and levers.

I also enjoyed the gameplay for the most part, although difficulty settings would be a good thing to implement. I finally gave up trying to figure out how to get to the armor, and the other two secrets as well.

Not at all bad for a first map. Thanks for sharing and I'll be looking forward to the next one!

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 9 September 2021, 16:20

Really enjoyed this. It's small and has some rough edges typical of an introductory map, but it also has a bunch of cool ideas. I like the new slime and the mechano-medieval architecture.

Is there any way to reach the yellow armor besides rocket-jumping?

I Like Quake Registered, rated this a 5 9 September 2021, 17:25

Yes.

You can drop down from above before the level exit on one of the poles and then to the Armour; but don't try to drop down directly to the Armour or you will be pushed into the slime.

Or, as intended by the author (SPOILER), you can use one of the lateral sides of the platform you're standing on when facing the Armour as a ramp to launch yourself to the Armour; I found that the right side makes for an easier jump.

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 9 September 2021, 18:57

@I Like Quake

Thanks for explaining it. I hadn't even thought to do a lateral jump.

Cpt.Gonzo Registered, rated this a 4 13 September 2021, 20:50

Great map. Had a lot of fun playing it. A few knights too many for my taste and i have not found any secrets. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in