Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of kuro
Author:Chris
Title:Kuro
Download:kuro.zip (60659235a33ad0941bb98eb5c8d41c74)
Filesize:97 Kilobytes
Release date:22.12.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
KURO.MAP82 KB22.12.1995
KURO.TXT3 KB22.12.1995
KURO.BSP196 KB22.12.1995

kuro.zip - Kuro

*Very* small Wizard map. Not much more than a test map according to the author. Map file is included.

Tags: small, wizard, source, metal

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.6/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JorixRW 17 May 2010, 23:08
This map is the same as sham
Spirit Registered 15 January 2014, 21:24

The timestamp inside the zip is off by one year. http://www.gamers.org/pub/idgames2/levels/j-l/ shows the txt from 1995, the zip as 1996. https://www.quaddicted.com/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=897#p897

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 16 January 2014, 14:40

Negligible.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 16 January 2014, 14:41

No, wait -- not "negligible". Woeful. That's it.

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 6 July 2014, 3:10

At first I thought there is only one room... But then I found downstairs, went down there, and... ffffuuuu~
Well, I've re-"played" it with god mode. Yeah, this map is definitely stupid and noobish, and I don't see any reason why anyone could desire to play it... But layout is a bit interesting and it could be a good start point for larger and more compound level. Hope, sham is much better.

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 6 July 2014, 3:26

Damn, sham is really the same :(

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 2 16 November 2014, 18:30

If you survive the first room, the rest is fairly easy. The problem is surviving that one on the first try.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 19 January 2018, 21:31

I think the map has succeeded quite well at creating a creepy atmosphere with its few flickering lights, which were used pretty effectively in the quite imaginative end intermission, too. I'd say it's worth experiencing for the atmosphere in addition to the nice bite sized challenging gameplay.

pmk Guest 28 October 2018, 3:31

same as the map called "sham" avoid playing this map as its not worth the time. 1/5 rating.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in