Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of lc_cop16
Author:The Solipsist
Title:Logistics Central
Download:lc_cop16.zip (aef57743d9f3b262499e7ddfa55b1aff)
Filesize:1217 Kilobytes
Release date:25.07.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:copper_v1_16

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
lc_cop16.bsp2420 KB28.07.2021
lc_cop16.map1909 KB28.07.2021
lc_cop16.txt4 KB28.07.2021

lc_cop16.zip

Logistics Central

Around medium-sized base map. Extended version of the same map from the Q25 Limits Jam. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Copper 1.16 and a source port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, base, copper, crates, source, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 9 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Chaser Registered, rated this a 4 22 August 2021, 12:17

Very cool claustrophobic map with retro shading style. Gave me Alien TC vibes from over 20 years ago. Good job!

erc Registered, rated this a 4 3 September 2021, 7:30

Haven't played Q25 Limits Jam yet but this was a blast in itself. Considering it was deliberately kept within the id self-restrictions, it offers a decidedly old-school twist on the idbase formula and very much feels like a low-key yet well-planned map from before 2000s. Secrets were very fun to discover too. Nice job all-around.

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 5 12 September 2021, 1:19

The differences between this map and the version included with the Q25 Limits Jam are substantial! I had to go back and play the Q25 version again to make an accurate comparison because I play so darn many Quake maps (NOT complaining, mind you!).

Anyway, the Q25 version was a very good map in its own right, especially given the 'Limits' placed upon it. It played very well and was enjoyable on skill2, but not too challenging.

This extended version using the Copper mod was a challenge and at times brutal, but thoroughly enjoyable.

On the Q25 Limits map I got 8 of 9 secrets and 88 of 88 kills. On the extended version, I got 9 of 10 secrets and 207 of 207 kills.

Thanks for a great time!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in