Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of metzman_roots
Author:MetzMan
Title:Roots
Download:metzman_roots.zip (3b3a395f78c36e8218052af0fffe91db)
Filesize:7970 Kilobytes
Release date:29.09.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
metzman_roots.bsp19399 KB29.09.2021
metzman_roots.map10268 KB29.09.2021
metzman_roots.txt4 KB25.09.2021

metzman_roots.zip

Roots

Large level with a medieval castle, a base excarvation site leading to an otherworldly pyramid, and a tentacle monster exit. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support. It is unvised, so perfomance may suffer on slower machines.


Tags: large, medieval, metal, runic, base, mixtex, castle, courtyard, pyramid, excarvation, trees, limits, bsp2, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.4/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 4 24 October 2021, 12:34

Traditional map with some good ideas! I especially like those little skeleton prefabs... :)

In some places a bit plain, in others, a wealth of details. All in all... nice!

Another 'first map'? With this, and so many other new mappers, i see a great future for Quake!

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 4 24 October 2021, 19:54

Very good for a first map! Keep up the good work. Thank you and can't wait to see more from this author.

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 24 October 2021, 21:55

Very cool map with a unique atmosphere. It feels like a cross between a David Lynch movie and an adventure game. It's impressive for a debut map, and I'm eager to see what the author does next.

c0j Registered, rated this a 4 25 October 2021, 6:54

i felt like playing golden eye its so laggy lol

the map is pretty i got to say, alot of prefabs but i totally recommend making some of the brushworks and prefabs to "func_detail"

im excited for the author of this map bring more to the table.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 2 25 October 2021, 13:42

Very nice brush ideas, shows lots of potential. Gameplay is not there, as is lighting.

Michael Guest 1 November 2021, 20:03

i had fun playing this. skill 3 2/5 secrets

Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 4 10 November 2021, 19:40

A fun progression through interesting places! Love the "things made out of brushes" aesthetic (as some other folks have pointed out), and the lo-fi creativity here is just neat to work your way through.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in