Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of mtk_blackfog
Author:mtk
Title:The Black Fog
Download:mtk_blackfog.zip (71ba5828116509cd7305cbdee6868c51)
Filesize:28163 Kilobytes
Release date:11.11.2022
Homepage:https://mtkpixel.art/
Additional Links: Slipseer page
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:ad_v1_80p1final

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gfx/env/moonhigh_bk.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_dn.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_ft.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_lf.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_rt.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_up.tga1025 KB28.10.2015
maps/mtk_blackfog.bsp42787 KB10.11.2022
maps/mtk_blackfog.lit946 KB10.11.2022
mtk_blackfog_readme.txt4 KB11.11.2022
music/track120.mp31970 KB10.11.2022
music/track120.ogg3440 KB08.11.2022
music/track121.mp3147 KB10.11.2022
music/track121.wav804 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/DOORB1C_mono.wav38 KB17.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/DOORB1O_mono_marked.wav137 KB17.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/LVWALL_mono.wav33 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/PICKLOOT_mono.wav50 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/PUFFY_mono_marked.wav804 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/deepthud.wav20 KB13.04.2016
sound/mtk_blackfog/garm0208_saured.wav208 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/garm0209_saured.wav69 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/newobj2.WAV45 KB28.10.1998
sound/mtk_blackfog/power_on.wav76 KB30.03.2016
sound/mtk_blackfog/power_shutdown.wav1093 KB02.05.2015
sound/mtk_blackfog/power_switch.wav65 KB30.03.2016
sound/mtk_blackfog/r_item2.wav15 KB13.04.2016
sound/mtk_blackfog/secret3.wav296 KB07.08.2013
src/mtk_blackfog.map2177 KB10.11.2022
textures/B05.tga13 KB16.09.2022
textures/B06.tga13 KB16.09.2022
textures/Sprite-0001.tga2 KB14.10.2022
textures/banner08.tga49 KB16.09.2022
textures/goodidea.tga20 KB14.10.2022

mtk_blackfog.zip

The Black Fog

Small cave tomb / temple map with Makkon textures, built for Arcane Dimensions v1.81+ (NOT included). Some textures and sounds from Thief: The Dark Project. Custom music by MrDetonia. Map source is included.

"Special little treat for the readers, The Black Fog Quake 1 Single Player Map! The quest? To find the Black Fog zine #3 of course, kept hidden for centuries by The Holder of the Zine!"

Note: requires a modern engine / source port with increased limits.


Tags: small, cave, tomb, temple, makkon, ad, thief, source, music, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
3.9/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Ninja Registered 21 November 2022, 14:02

Graphics are nice and cool, its a small map i think. But to get into the temple at the top is near on impossible, even when finding the invincible and other power ups.Number of saves un'countable lol lol,its a tough one without using god mode.

cgj Registered 21 November 2022, 16:55

Creative, visually wonderful and with a great music track and rather challenging.

The comment above me calling it "near impossible" is silly, it's definitely a challenging map on skill 2/3, but avid FPS gamers should enjoy this.

I dig it

The_Pirate Registered 21 November 2022, 20:57

Wow. Is this really a 'first' map?

Competent brushwork. The author uses the textures to good effect, and builds a mood already in the first room - good use of sound, lighting and monster placement.

I am not a fan of 'rush hour' fights, but in spite of this, i'll give this map full marks. It is just really well done.

With all these new mappers, i guess Quake will live for many years more. How many other games survive after 26 years?

Well done, mtk, thanks for your efforts and thanks for sharing. I will eagerly await the next map...

Jehannum Registered 21 November 2022, 21:04

For me, there was a lot to love in this map. Dude really wanted to keep me from getting that Zine! The waves of enemies at the end were definitely a challenge on skill 2, but the author provided the firepower to knock 'em all down in the end.

Thanks for sharing with us! I can't wait for your next AD map.

CrazyJeff Guest 24 November 2022, 11:55

100% unplayable. Map loads to the tally screen.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in