Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of mtk_blackfog
Author:mtk
Title:The Black Fog
Download:mtk_blackfog.zip (71ba5828116509cd7305cbdee6868c51)
Filesize:28163 Kilobytes
Release date:11.11.2022
Homepage:https://mtkpixel.art/
Additional Links: Slipseer page
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:ad_v1_80p1final

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gfx/env/moonhigh_bk.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_dn.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_ft.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_lf.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_rt.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_up.tga1025 KB28.10.2015
maps/mtk_blackfog.bsp42787 KB10.11.2022
maps/mtk_blackfog.lit946 KB10.11.2022
mtk_blackfog_readme.txt4 KB11.11.2022
music/track120.mp31970 KB10.11.2022
music/track120.ogg3440 KB08.11.2022
music/track121.mp3147 KB10.11.2022
music/track121.wav804 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/DOORB1C_mono.wav38 KB17.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/DOORB1O_mono_marked.wav137 KB17.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/LVWALL_mono.wav33 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/PICKLOOT_mono.wav50 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/PUFFY_mono_marked.wav804 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/deepthud.wav20 KB13.04.2016
sound/mtk_blackfog/garm0208_saured.wav208 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/garm0209_saured.wav69 KB16.09.2022
sound/mtk_blackfog/newobj2.WAV45 KB28.10.1998
sound/mtk_blackfog/power_on.wav76 KB30.03.2016
sound/mtk_blackfog/power_shutdown.wav1093 KB02.05.2015
sound/mtk_blackfog/power_switch.wav65 KB30.03.2016
sound/mtk_blackfog/r_item2.wav15 KB13.04.2016
sound/mtk_blackfog/secret3.wav296 KB07.08.2013
src/mtk_blackfog.map2177 KB10.11.2022
textures/B05.tga13 KB16.09.2022
textures/B06.tga13 KB16.09.2022
textures/Sprite-0001.tga2 KB14.10.2022
textures/banner08.tga49 KB16.09.2022
textures/goodidea.tga20 KB14.10.2022

mtk_blackfog.zip

The Black Fog

Small cave tomb / temple map with Makkon textures, built for Arcane Dimensions v1.81+ (NOT included). Some textures and sounds from Thief: The Dark Project. Custom music by MrDetonia. Map source is included.

"Special little treat for the readers, The Black Fog Quake 1 Single Player Map! The quest? To find the Black Fog zine #3 of course, kept hidden for centuries by The Holder of the Zine!"

Note: requires a modern engine / source port with increased limits.


Tags: small, cave, tomb, temple, makkon, ad, thief, source, music, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
3.7/5 with 20 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Ninja Registered 21 November 2022, 14:02

Graphics are nice and cool, its a small map i think. But to get into the temple at the top is near on impossible, even when finding the invincible and other power ups.Number of saves un'countable lol lol,its a tough one without using god mode.

cgj Registered 21 November 2022, 16:55

Creative, visually wonderful and with a great music track and rather challenging.

The comment above me calling it "near impossible" is silly, it's definitely a challenging map on skill 2/3, but avid FPS gamers should enjoy this.

I dig it

The_Pirate Registered 21 November 2022, 20:57

Wow. Is this really a 'first' map?

Competent brushwork. The author uses the textures to good effect, and builds a mood already in the first room - good use of sound, lighting and monster placement.

I am not a fan of 'rush hour' fights, but in spite of this, i'll give this map full marks. It is just really well done.

With all these new mappers, i guess Quake will live for many years more. How many other games survive after 26 years?

Well done, mtk, thanks for your efforts and thanks for sharing. I will eagerly await the next map...

Jehannum Registered 21 November 2022, 21:04

For me, there was a lot to love in this map. Dude really wanted to keep me from getting that Zine! The waves of enemies at the end were definitely a challenge on skill 2, but the author provided the firepower to knock 'em all down in the end.

Thanks for sharing with us! I can't wait for your next AD map.

CrazyJeff Guest 24 November 2022, 11:55

100% unplayable. Map loads to the tally screen.

quadro_dcc Guest 29 November 2022, 14:31

Baka...

rchavp Registered 6 December 2022, 19:58

Trying to recreate Serious Sam? Very unbalanced play in the end. Gets boring really quick. Others might like that, but monster hordes after hordes are not my thing.

Mateyy Registered 17 December 2022, 21:58

For a first map it's awesome! I agree the end fight was rather over the top, but if I think why, it's mostly because of those ghost guys with hit scan placed high and nowhere to hide. Without those, it wouldn't have been as challenging.

anon Guest 18 December 2022, 15:44

Excellent map. Really enjoyed it.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in