Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of n3sp03
Author:necros
Title:At the Gates of Midian
Download:n3sp03.zip (a23f29121e0a541a2ad5fb6669fa8af3)
Filesize:2218 Kilobytes
Release date:09.08.2001
Homepage:http://necros.planetquake.gamespy.com
Additional Links: Ethereal HellTEAMShamblerTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
n3sp03NightmareArcaneFiend6662019-06-14
Playthrough with all monsters killed and all secrets found.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
n3sp03.txt6 KB09.08.2001
pak0.PAK5544 KB09.08.2001

n3sp03.zip

At the Gates of Midian

Two maps: a large Metal/Wood fortress in the mountains and a small end battle arena, featuring some modified Fiends and Shamblers. Conveys a certain DOOM-like atmosphere.

Tags: metal, doom, monsters

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating:
4.2/5 with 19 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








MikeTaylor Registered 29 November 2013, 12:38

Although to look at, this has dated more than Necros's maps, it's still insane fun, with a lot of Doom-style horde combat and plenty of high-powered weaponry. The bonus map is a blast, too. I hesitated over whether to give it four or five stars, but in the end went with my gut. What's Quake for, if not to be fun, after all?

dBAudio Registered 6 September 2014, 12:17

MikeTaylor is right on. i was a little disappointed with the end of the second map, but not enough to give them a 4.

komagama Guest 13 August 2016, 12:07

Played and beated yesterday for the 1st time at ..ehm normal skill (sorry but i prefer not to play modern maps at hard/nightmare for sanity sake).

Competently done and good setting but not my cup of tea: too many ambushes and unfair combat for me, I ended full covered in sweat :)

Eager to see other Necros maps though..

FredBezies Registered 14 August 2016, 18:09

Just played it... Even on easy, you have to find a lot of shamblers... Wow!

Warning : little spoilers :)

I really loved some parts, like the dopefish room, the "mess" full of grunts, and the final battle... Ouch! You've been warmed! :D

Gioyo3aa Registered 10 May 2019, 22:55

Had to noclip at the end because one of those stupid Shamblers fell in the lava, and for some reasons my weapons couldn't hurt him there. The not-completely-unexpected (given the map's title) Cradle of Filth sample was a nice touch :-)

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in