Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of nkstrq1m1
Author:nickster
Title:Smells Like Grandma's
Download:nkstrq1m1.zip (5ca0db490a50d53fa4c174b2824855d0)
Filesize:18713 Kilobytes
Release date:24.10.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links: Author's Bandcamp pageSlipseer page
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:copper_v1_19

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
maps/nkstrq1m1.bsp18729 KB24.10.2022
maps/nkstrq1m1.lit4319 KB24.10.2022
maps/nkstrq1m1.map19080 KB24.10.2022
music/track120.ogg5929 KB14.10.2022
nkstrq1m1.txt2 KB24.10.2022
sound/nickster/alienbugs1_11k.wav631 KB18.09.2022
sound/nickster/chains1_11k.wav281 KB18.09.2022
sound/nickster/chains2_11k.wav232 KB18.09.2022
sound/nickster/creepy1a_11k.wav1121 KB14.10.2022
sound/nickster/creepy1b_11k.wav1121 KB14.10.2022
sound/nickster/homogenizer_11k.wav281 KB18.09.2022
sound/nickster/mach_hum1_11k.wav561 KB14.10.2022
sound/nickster/tingleamb1a_11k.wav673 KB14.10.2022
sound/nickster/tingleamb1b_11k.wav533 KB14.10.2022

nkstrq1m1.zip

Smells Like Grandma's

Medium-large grungy metal sci-fi map with platforming aspects, built for Copper v1.19+ (NOT included).

"Probably smells like an antique shop. Can you find the big secret?"

Textures from Quake / Quake 3 / the author. Custom music by the author. Map source is included.

Note: probably requires a modern engine / source port with increased limits.


Tags: copper, medium, large, metal, sci-fi, base, quake3, q3, q3a, platforming, limits, music, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.4/5 with 14 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Alex Ros Registered 16 November 2022, 8:41

Visually really cool map. Perhaps even overdetailed and it's real pain in da a$$ to look for secrets. Anyway map is fun. Encounters are quite brutal, since all the spaces are very shallow & claustraphic. Felt challenged all the time - which is a good thing obviously. All in all very-very solid map and recommend it

Andrew Registered 16 November 2022, 14:59

You should definitely return to the start by jumping into the pipe and not jump into the final portal! There such a fun battle begins with shamblers and the search for the remaining runes. You definitely won't regret it!

The_Pirate Registered 18 November 2022, 16:55

Is this really a "first map" or have nickster been mapping for other things?

This is very good. Very, very good.

I only have two little problems with this map:

  • a bit rich with shamblers at the end

  • my poor old naturally aspirated graphics card (that means no cooling fan!) had a meltdown about 3/4 of the way through.... all those see-through textures, i guess.

When my box cools down a bit, i better try again. Only got two secrets. They are really a bugger to find in this mess....

Well done, nickster. It will be very interesting to see what you dish out next time! Thanks for sharing!

Chaser Registered 22 November 2022, 21:28

5/5 for me. I got some strange vibes I fell in love with in this map. A mix of quake 3 / MDK / psx texturing etc.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in