Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of pam1_qmap
Author:c0j
Title:Mayhem Pantera
Download:pam1_qmap.zip (61dfe3d21ceef6b4e23ebabb2707ce2c)
Filesize:587 Kilobytes
Release date:09.12.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
README.md2 KB05.12.2021
maps/pam1.bsp921 KB10.12.2021
maps/pam1.map507 KB10.12.2021
maps/pam1.txt2 KB09.12.2021
progs.dat327 KB05.12.2021

pam1_qmap.zip

Mayhem Pantera

Medium-sized moldy brick level inside a cave. It runs on the SMP mod (included). The map source is included.

Tags: medium, wizard, bricks, cave, cavern, smp, source, shub

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 4 24 December 2021, 18:02

This is classic Quake! :)

Visually clean, with a very terse texture selection. But plenty to do!

It has been very rewarding to follow the progress of this mapper. Well done, and thanks for your efforts!

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 4 25 December 2021, 18:10

Very enjoyable level to play. The geometry of the map adds a fun and challenging element as you're dodging the grenades ricocheting in all directions!

This was a nice Christmas present to open. Thanks!

I Like Quake Registered, rated this a 5 27 December 2021, 19:27

Wow! What a map!

No fancy decorations, no fancy textures, just well-thought-out geometry and monster placement. It's so pure to the retro Quake vibe, so clear....

Five stars.

Custom Longplay Registered, rated this a 4 3 January 2022, 21:15

A very simple map with few textures and good geometry, the mapper has created something really good. I really liked the map. A lot of action in so little space with lots of enemies who just shot around. I had to get everything out of myself to pass the map. Permanent movement was the order of the day here. That was a really big leap by the author. I'm looking forward to more maps from him. 4 Stars for this cool Map from Me. I have also linked the video!

Mayhem Pantera - [4K] - [100%]

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 4 January 2022, 10:21

Quite a fun map. Despite the plain textures, it looks good and has a strong atmosphere. And the progression, which involves slowly working one's way up a large building, is pretty interesting.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in