Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of pam1_qmap
Author:c0j
Title:Mayhem Pantera
Download:pam1_qmap.zip (61dfe3d21ceef6b4e23ebabb2707ce2c)
Filesize:587 Kilobytes
Release date:09.12.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
README.md2 KB05.12.2021
maps/pam1.bsp921 KB10.12.2021
maps/pam1.map507 KB10.12.2021
maps/pam1.txt2 KB09.12.2021
progs.dat327 KB05.12.2021

pam1_qmap.zip

Mayhem Pantera

Medium-sized moldy brick level inside a cave. It runs on the SMP mod (included). The map source is included.

Tags: medium, wizard, bricks, cave, cavern, smp, source, shub

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
3.9/5 with 25 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








The_Pirate Registered 24 December 2021, 18:02

This is classic Quake! :)

Visually clean, with a very terse texture selection. But plenty to do!

It has been very rewarding to follow the progress of this mapper. Well done, and thanks for your efforts!

Jehannum Registered 25 December 2021, 18:10

Very enjoyable level to play. The geometry of the map adds a fun and challenging element as you're dodging the grenades ricocheting in all directions!

This was a nice Christmas present to open. Thanks!

I Like Quake Registered 27 December 2021, 19:27

Wow! What a map!

No fancy decorations, no fancy textures, just well-thought-out geometry and monster placement. It's so pure to the retro Quake vibe, so clear....

Five stars.

Custom Longplay Registered 3 January 2022, 21:15

A very simple map with few textures and good geometry, the mapper has created something really good. I really liked the map. A lot of action in so little space with lots of enemies who just shot around. I had to get everything out of myself to pass the map. Permanent movement was the order of the day here. That was a really big leap by the author. I'm looking forward to more maps from him. 4 Stars for this cool Map from Me. I have also linked the video!

Mayhem Pantera - [4K] - [100%]

JMP Registered 4 January 2022, 10:21

Quite a fun map. Despite the plain textures, it looks good and has a strong atmosphere. And the progression, which involves slowly working one's way up a large building, is pretty interesting.

SharpEyeJoe Registered 10 February 2022, 20:40

Entertaining.

Ninja Registered 10 February 2022, 23:03

5 star, good old quake style kill fest, just wish level was bigger, but well done.

MikeTaylor Registered 3 May 2022, 16:41

A nice proof that a map doesn't need to be sophisticated in order to be a lot of fun. Perhaps some of the praise above is a bit overdone: there are a lot of wide-open spaces where nothing much happens, especially at the top of the map. But a fun blast is a fun blast. Definitely the best c0j map I've played so for.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in