Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of pin_rw
Author:Pin
Title:Runic Warrens
Download:pin_rw.zip (121e22b0b88ec98557618fa6739038c0)
Filesize:2654 Kilobytes
Release date:02.08.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links: Download via Quaketastic
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
pin_rwNightmare9m37sEsrael9992022-08-04
100 %, no commentary

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
pin_rw/maps/debris/brick01.bsp8 KB11.01.2019
pin_rw/maps/debris/wood1.bsp8 KB11.03.2019
pin_rw/maps/pin_rw.bsp1073 KB10.07.2022
pin_rw/maps/pin_rw.map675 KB10.07.2022
pin_rw/pin_rw_readme.txt2 KB02.08.2022
pin_rw/progs.dat615 KB30.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/a_mdls/m_cells1.mdl4 KB13.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/a_mdls/m_cells2.mdl5 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/a_mdls/m_nails1.mdl4 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/a_mdls/m_nails2.mdl5 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/a_mdls/m_rock1.mdl4 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/a_mdls/m_rock2.mdl5 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/a_mdls/m_shell1.mdl4 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/a_mdls/m_shell2.mdl5 KB13.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/candle.mdl24 KB10.10.2018
pin_rw/progs/debris.mdl265 KB06.11.2019
pin_rw/progs/enforcer.mdl462 KB24.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/g_shotgn.mdl25 KB17.05.2019
pin_rw/progs/g_shotty.mdl23 KB17.05.2019
pin_rw/progs/h_boss.mdl63 KB02.02.2020
pin_rw/progs/h_mdls/m_h100.mdl18 KB13.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/h_mdls/m_h15.mdl4 KB13.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/h_mdls/m_h25.mdl15 KB14.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/h_mdls/pd_vial.mdl24 KB15.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/h_ogre.mdl42 KB26.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/lspike.mdl2 KB17.11.2020
pin_rw/progs/mervup.mdl33 KB06.06.2020
pin_rw/progs/ogre.mdl309 KB26.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/ogre2.mdl159 KB10.07.2022
pin_rw/progs/pd_armor_sh.mdl31 KB12.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/pd_base_key.mdl21 KB15.11.2019
pin_rw/progs/pd_bpack.mdl212 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/pd_rune_key.mdl46 KB15.11.2019
pin_rw/progs/pd_wiz_key.mdl22 KB15.11.2019
pin_rw/progs/s_flame.spr29 KB01.10.2018
pin_rw/progs/s_null.spr2 KB03.10.2019
pin_rw/progs/soldier.mdl314 KB24.12.2020
pin_rw/progs/spark.mdl10 KB03.06.2019
pin_rw/progs/spike.mdl5 KB23.11.2020
pin_rw/progs_dump-devkit-readme.txt6 KB28.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/LICENSE18 KB12.01.2019
pin_rw/quakec src/README.md1 KB13.08.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/ai.qc16 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/boss.qc14 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/boss2.qc16 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/buttons.qc4 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/changelog.txt10 KB30.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/client.qc42 KB07.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/combat.qc8 KB07.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/custom_mdls.qc3 KB18.09.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/customsounds.qc6 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/cutscene.qc30 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/defs.qc25 KB19.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/demon.qc15 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/doelightning.qc5 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/doeplats.qc15 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/dog.qc14 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/doors.qc18 KB18.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/dtmisc.qc30 KB30.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/dtquake.qc3 KB27.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/elevatr.qc4 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/enforcer.qc25 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/fight.qc8 KB12.01.2019
pin_rw/quakec src/fish.qc12 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/func_bob.qc6 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/func_fall2.qc6 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/hipcount.qc6 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/hippart.qc8 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/hiptrig.qc7 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/hknight.qc24 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/items.qc67 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/keydata.qc6 KB13.08.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/keylock.qc6 KB13.08.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/knight.qc15 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/lights.qc16 KB18.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/math.qc2 KB12.01.2019
pin_rw/quakec src/misc.qc39 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/misc_model.qc2 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/mobot.qc14 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/monsters.qc10 KB17.10.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/newflags.qc6 KB16.09.2019
pin_rw/quakec src/ogre.qc39 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/oldone.qc11 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/oldone2.qc15 KB27.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/plats.qc14 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/player.qc21 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/progs.src2 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/rotate.qc31 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/rubicon2.qc28 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/shalrath.qc13 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/shambler.qc18 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/soldier.qc19 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/subs.qc14 KB17.10.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/tarbaby.qc10 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/triggers.qc39 KB07.11.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/weapons.qc38 KB18.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/wizard.qc16 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/world.qc21 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/quakec src/zombie.qc33 KB21.12.2020
pin_rw/sound/break/pd_bricks1.wav61 KB27.03.2019
pin_rw/sound/break/pd_metal1.wav44 KB27.03.2019
pin_rw/sound/break/pd_metal2.wav70 KB27.03.2019
pin_rw/sound/break/pd_stones1.wav74 KB27.03.2019
pin_rw/sound/break/pd_wood1.wav34 KB27.03.2019
pin_rw/sound/break/pd_wood2.wav33 KB27.03.2019
pin_rw/sound/dump/elec22k.wav81 KB28.05.2019
pin_rw/sound/dump/pd_armor1_sh.wav13 KB04.12.2020
pin_rw/sound/dump/pd_magic_01.wav123 KB11.12.2020
pin_rw/sound/dump/pd_quake_end.wav37 KB28.11.2020
pin_rw/sound/dump/pd_quake_full.wav153 KB28.11.2020
pin_rw/sound/dump/pd_quake_loop1.wav157 KB28.11.2020
pin_rw/sound/dump/rumble.wav52 KB31.05.2019
pin_rw/sound/dump/spark.wav15 KB03.06.2019
pin_rw/sound/dump/water_59_02.wav40 KB27.12.2020
pin_rw/sound/oldone2/pd_pop2.wav42 KB02.01.2020

pin_rw.zip

Runic Warrens

Small linear map in a runic style. Uses progs_dump (included) for a couple of enemy tweaks. Map source is included.

"My first release. Hopefully enjoyable, it's compact with quite a few traps. I have to release it so I can stop fiddling with it!"


Tags: small, runic, progs_dump, source, debut, metal, traps

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.3/5 with 20 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








c0j Registered 4 August 2022, 18:22

very good for a debut

Jehannum Registered 4 August 2022, 19:26

This is a great map on skill 2, especially for a first release. Keep 'em coming, please! Very enjoyable.

One thing that was puzzling to me was that near the end, pushing a button lowers (or was supposed to) a platform directly adjacent to the button. The platform hit me and went back up into the ceiling and I never did find out what it was about. I'll just have to play it again to find out.

Thanks for sharing this with us!

Esrael Registered 4 August 2022, 21:17

I highly enjoyable map that I had the pleasure of playtesting. Challenging, well balanced, thoughtfully tweaked monsters, good brushwork and texturing and fun and varied secrets; hard to find anything bad to say about this map. I just wish there was more. :)

But if I absolutely HAD to think of something to nitpick about, I guess that while being an absolutely solid map, it doesn't really have any real surprises up its sleeve, either.

Overall, even if the map could get a bit predictable, I found it really entertaining and I recommend playing it. Great work!

Mazu Registered 5 August 2022, 7:30

Some of the clipping was extremely jarring at the start of the map, you could even skip the bridge and use "invisible clip stairs" to climb up.

Map was solid though with cool corridors and layout. Difficulty was nice on skill 2.

dumptruck_ds Registered 5 August 2022, 17:31

Enjoyed seeing a small-ish release using progs_dump. Being a first map, I wasn't expecting such a solid experience. Good brushwork and consistent theme - which is great for a first timer. Love the old school feel and this had plenty of surprises. I only found 2/5 secrets so I'll want to replay this one. Great work Pin.

The_Pirate Registered 5 August 2022, 20:42

New mapper? Welcome aboard!

Nice for a first map - 'old style' with decent brushwork and texturing.

I don't agree with the mix of 'base' and 'runic' monsters - IMHO pick one or the other. There is also widestpread use of beam-in monsters, but they are at least out of sight when they do.

A few more mood-setting lights and sounds, especially at the beginning would have been nice.

But... this is small things. Very nice for a first map!

Thanks for sharing! I look forward to the next project from this author.

Spirit Registered 5 August 2022, 23:46

As a metal map fan I really liked this.

Greenwood Registered 6 August 2022, 2:15

Great debut! I kind of wished it was vanilla, since it's so classic in general, but that's just a preference & not a criticism. I actually found all of the secrets, which was pleasant. The only thing that irritated me at all was some extremely close backspawning knights at the end.

All-in-all, I really enjoyed it! Hope to see more.

ru Guest 8 August 2022, 0:02

Well, I at least in QuakeSpasm quakespasm-0.94.5_win64 after pressing the button it tells "lift unlocked" but it is not.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in