Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of rgfire_v3
Author:Daniel Remar
Title:Citadel of Fire v3
Download:rgfire_v3.zip (ff0fcacdea3603cb6a7ad84888308c06)
Filesize:819 Kilobytes
Release date:11.12.2022
Homepage:http://www.remar.se/daniel
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
rgfire.bsp1623 KB06.12.2022
rgfire.map1160 KB06.12.2022
rgfire.txt3 KB11.12.2022

rgfire_v3.zip

Citadel of Fire v3

Medium sized lava cave temple level in a classic id1 style for vanilla Quake. An update of Citadel of Fire (2020). Map source is included.

"A straightforward action level with a lot of secrets - and a final challenge for those who find them all. This level can also be played in deathmatch which changes the layout and items around.

This version of the map is a compromise between two original versions; one for modern source ports and one with reduced detail for DOS Quake. After some optimization it now runs fine in DOS Quake, but rocket jumping in certain places in the first area may cause some objects to flicker, unless you type "r_maxsurfs 1200" in the console to raise the default limit."


Tags: medium, lava, temple, classic, id1, vanilla, source, cave

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.2/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Mr.Burns Registered 20 December 2022, 23:44

A nice old school type map with plenty of suprises and things to explore in order to find your way. Playtime was around 5 mins for me.

Jehannum Registered 21 December 2022, 0:18

Ah, just as much fun as I remember the original was!

Ewigkind Registered 21 December 2022, 1:35

Nice Map. The classic Textures suit well, imho. I did manage to finish it in 15mins on skill 2 and found 9/12 secrets. I'm not sure if it's my installation (ironwail) or broken things in this map, but I ran into at least into 3 bugs? where once the trigger elevated the platform up, not down (as supposed I guess). Second was the wall didn't open, after finding the secret ring of invisibility. Third was the trigger that only half way opened the access to the yellow armor in the middle of the room. Maybe someone can prove that this are bugs related to my client, or in the level edit. Overall I give this a 4/5. Enjoyed anyways

72ithink Registered 21 December 2022, 6:13

Very fun map, I had a playtime for 4m 22s on easy skill and a speedrun time of 1m 37s 959ms. The knights in the beginning give a very nice challenge in a speedrun and in the end with the rocket launcher, quad, and invincibility is so fun and so quick. Bravo.

The_Pirate Registered 22 December 2022, 22:25

Comments as in rgdeep_v3.

Yhanks for sharing.

SlagMuppet Registered 26 December 2022, 16:13

cool map. fun times. thanks

Remar Guest 30 December 2022, 20:41

Sorry Ewigkind, I don't know what you mean - there's no secret wall opened by the Ring of Shadows, and no yellow armor accessed by a trigger. I've tested my levels in DOS, QS, vkQS, GLQuake and KEX. Mods are more likely to cause issues; Copper works fine with my levels, but AD doesn't due to not supporting brushless func_triggers.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in