Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of rune1
Author:c0j
Title:Typhon's Dead Underworld
Download:rune1.zip (014180ea56f00a88a124589673acc443)
Filesize:643 Kilobytes
Release date:24.12.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
rune1.bsp691 KB24.12.2021
rune1.map344 KB24.12.2021
rune1.txt2 KB22.12.2021
rune1_s.bsp639 KB23.12.2021

rune1.zip

Typhon's Dead Underworld

Small runic level with an additional skill selection map. The map source is included.

Tags: small, runic, start, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
3.7/5 with 30 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








c0j Registered 24 December 2021, 11:50

oh crap, i forgot to change the worldtype to runic noooooooo

raven33 (Lilith) Registered 24 December 2021, 18:47

Pretty fun! Went in on normal, and my only complaint is that I feel like the item balancing could be improved, especially when it comes to health and shotgun ammo. Other then that though, really fun and solid combat! Can't wait to see more!

The_Pirate Registered 24 December 2021, 19:01

Forgot to change !?! How.... Forgot... ?

Ahr, thou shallst be forgiven. B'cause Christmas and stuff. But DON*T DO IT AGAIN! (Grrrr!)

Jokes aside, again old-school ID Quake. But this time, i'll only rate as '3': mapping is solid, texture selection and lighting good... but after a interesting start, it somehow just fades out in a row of long corridors.

...And the sole secret is just a tad easy to find...

Good quality, but not entirely up to this mappers own standard. But very playworthy. I'm waiting for the next one...

c0j, thanks for your effort! :)

Lane Powell Registered 28 December 2021, 19:56

Since the map source is included, you could change the world type yourself and recompile the map.

SharpEyeJoe Registered 1 January 2022, 2:54

I had much fun.

Custom Longplay Registered 3 January 2022, 20:52

A small Runic map with solid combat. Looking forward to more maps from the author. The secret was easy to find and the architecture wasn't too bad for a small map. I'm sure there's room for improvement... 3 stars from me and there is also a video on top.

Typhon's Dead Underworld - [4K] - [100%]

Greenwood Registered 3 January 2022, 22:27

Solid little old-school map! It's great to see this new mapper progress. I look forward to the next one.

h4724 Registered 4 January 2022, 7:05

Nice small map.

iYago Registered 6 January 2022, 3:58

Cool fun short map, feels pretty old school.

Alex Ros Registered 30 January 2022, 0:48

Cool. With every map you're, dear sir (or madam), getting drastically better. 5 out of 5. Maybe I'd prefer it to be longer, but that's only I liked playing it :)

MikeTaylor Registered 4 May 2022, 17:47

Hmm, high 2 or low 3? I'm afraid I'm erring on the harsh side with the one, in part because c0j's previous map, Mayhem Pantera, was notably better and it would seem silly to award them the same number of stars. Again, this is simple and blocky and overlit in a very 1990s way. But it lacks the score and sheer fun of its predecessor.

Cpt.Gonzo Registered 26 June 2022, 21:40

Short, on point. I liked it. Thank you very much.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in