Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of shelsp1
Author:Shelvid_
Title:Equivocal Facility
Download:shelsp1.zip (88fde87cf69c190d106c847ea6ce7abc)
Filesize:722 Kilobytes
Release date:26.10.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
shelsp1.bsp1618 KB26.10.2021
shelsp1.map394 KB24.10.2021
shelsp1.txt3 KB26.10.2021

shelsp1.zip

Equivocal Facility

Small to medium-sized military base with nightly outside areas. The map source is included.

Tags: small, base, realism, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.1/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 4 2 November 2021, 20:27

Not bad. Very "classic" Quake look and feel. Did not like the underwater door with the gold keycard button that didn't do anything... I think that's unnecessarily deceptive.

Shelvid_ Registered 3 November 2021, 15:40

<p>Hey thanks <strong>Solomoriah</strong>! E1M1 was definitely an inspiration for this. The gold keycard button bit was supposed to show that the door opens after you open the golden door but I should've done it better, will keep it in mind for the next map, thank you :)</p>

Shelvid_ Registered 3 November 2021, 15:42

Ah I messed up the markdown bit, woops.

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 3 4 November 2021, 0:15

Nice classic Quake feel and not bad for a first map!

I'll definitely be looking forward to your next submission. Thank you for sharing.

Just a suggestion, but as soon as you feel comfortable in doing so, I would recommend implementing difficulty settings. Cheers!

ARtemi Guest 4 November 2021, 17:55

Not bad. However, I got stuck right before the exit. I mean, those enforcers are a distraction and, while you find them, the exit barrier closes and won't bulge anymore.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 2 4 November 2021, 19:59

Not very good. Not very bad.

Mistawright Registered, rated this a 3 5 November 2021, 11:45

How do I unlock the underwater door? I didn't find a second gold keycard and had to noclip through it.

Shelvid_ Registered 7 November 2021, 13:47

@Jehannum Glad you liked it! I definitely will try to implement difficulty on my next one :)

@ARtemi To open the final door you must kill all the enemies in that room :) Sorry if that ended up being confusing.

@Mistawright Ah I should've made it more clear. When you open a door with a gold key requirement, the underwater door opens as well. Will keep this in mind for my next map :)

Mistawright Registered, rated this a 3 8 November 2021, 0:24

@Shelvid I had game Alkjam on which must have bugged the door out.

Shelvid_ Registered 9 November 2021, 21:18

@Mistawright Perhaps, no worries tho!

Borax Man Registered, rated this a 3 10 November 2021, 12:36

Decent first try. Very reminiscent of a 1997 style Quake level. Even though there are more maps which are technically better done, I enjoyed this for the 'nostalgia' factor.

Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 3 10 November 2021, 19:34

Yep pretty nice first map. I appreciate the variety in ways to progress... like jumping between building roofs, falling through a crack, etc. Makes the path feel just a wee bit more like something the player is creating. A few nice surprises too!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in