Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of sincinch
Author:Chris Holden
Title:Sinister Cistern
Download:sincinch.zip (20a911a1d957463bf7e33734e0cff279)
Filesize:2510 Kilobytes
Release date:04.05.2020
Homepage:https://www.artstation.com/cholden
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
sincinchNightmare0h02m29sArcaneFiend6662020-08-04
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sincinch.bsp3567 KB03.05.2020
sincinch.lit1344 KB03.05.2020
sincinch.map5306 KB03.05.2020
sincinch_readme.txt2 KB04.05.2020

sincinch.zip

Sinister Cistern

Around medium-sized blood cistern level using terracotta-style custom textures. The map source is included.

Tags: medium, cistern, blood, textures, source, speedmap

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
3.7/5 with 23 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Cocerello Registered 30 May 2020, 12:50

Nice cute map with a good speedmap feeling, well done in general, coherent secrets, has a good reuse of brushwork, but the enemies aggro too soon making most of the combats too straightforward. Depending of the playstyle used some parts can be of lower difficulty than iD maps or way higher.

Solomoriah Registered 1 June 2020, 22:14

Nice level. Played it straight once, then I found the ring of shadows at the start. My best speed gets me to the quad before the ring runs out; I managed to run the entire level without shooting once, but then as I sat there contemplating my score the monsters proceeded to kill each other. I got 11 of 66 without firing a shot. Fun!

MikeTaylor 11 January 2021, 18:09

Short and basic, but a lot of fun. Some of the easiest secrets I have ever seen, but I think that's just as well given how very very difficult this would be if you didn't have the ammo from the easy secrets!


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Jehannum Registered 22 June 2021, 0:51

This is a clean and fun level with all of the combats being pretty much straightforward, as well as navigation

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in