Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of sm131_pack
Author:efdat, neg!ke, Spirit, Trinca
Title:Speedmapping pack 131 - Elder world train station
Download:sm131_pack.zip (30d90f47aa7c1c6ae22bba1de97eb235)
Filesize:743 Kilobytes
Release date:08.01.2007
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sm131_spirit.bsp146 KB07.01.2007
sm131_neg!ke.bsp690 KB07.01.2007
sm131_pack.txt2 KB08.01.2007
sm131_efdat.bsp409 KB23.12.2006
sm131_trinca.bsp685 KB07.01.2007

sm131_pack.zip - Speedmapping pack 131 - Elder world train station

Elder world train station / 3 SP maps, 1 SPDM map / efdat, neg!ke, Spirit, Trinca
User Rating: 2.8/5 with 4 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Icantthinkofanickname Registered 29 January 2014, 17:49

All four maps embrace the theme, which is always a big plus. Two of them are nice; two are a bit meh.

sm131_efdat: Hahaha, brilliant. The single most realistic Quake map I have played and the only one I swear I could smell, too. I did not initially realise there was an “exit”, but honestly, it would have been just as good if there were no way to finish the map.

sm131_negke: A very nice speedmap as usual from negke. The only one of these four train stations that is clearly located in the Elder World.

sm131_trinca: A pretty standard map and not very exciting. The setting fits the theme, but that's about it.

sm131_spirit: Basically a joke map. Good for a quick laugh, I guess. Apparently it is supposed to have fog, but I did not see any in either Quakespasm or DarkPlaces.

FuncMsgboard thread, for those who are interested: http://www.celephais.net/board/viewthread.php?id=60015

Icantthinkofanickname Registered 30 January 2014, 2:35

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in