Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:Cybear, Blitz, Miikka, Misyu, NaNe
Title:Speedmapping pack 18 - Unthemed
Download:sm18_pack.zip (de9eb6f29852de30ab56ceb4e7c16184)
Filesize:762 Kilobytes
Release date:28.05.2001
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sm18_miikka.bsp362 KB27.05.2001
sm18_blitz.bsp350 KB27.05.2001
sm18_nane.bsp382 KB27.05.2001
sm18_pack.txt3 KB28.05.2001
sm18_bear.bsp514 KB27.05.2001
sm18_misyu.bsp438 KB27.05.2001

sm18_pack.zip - Speedmapping pack 18 - Unthemed

Unthemed / 5 SP maps / Cybear, Blitz, Miikka, Misyu, NaNe
User Rating: 3/5 with 5 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JellyGal Registered, rated this a 4 14 August 2014, 5:30

Quicke Base [sm18_bear] is a great base level. The visuals are amazing for speedmapping, with a great attention to detail. The combat is also very tight. It's rather difficult with the enemy placement but definitely fair. Although it's a base map, it bends the rules a bit and throws in a couple fantasy enemies, which is how I like my base maps. Definitely worth playing. (My choice for best map of the pack)

sm18_blitz is a short linear slaughterfest of 16 enemies that leads into a pit out of the level. In other words, it's very unfinished. It even has a door at the start that says it's locked but has nothing behind it. There's also a part where you're forced to take some damage in toxic slime to get through the level. I'm unimpressed.

Act of Violence [sm18_miikka] is an overpopulated, packet overflow inflicting, basic architecture slaughterfest map. I didn't finish it but I don't think there's an exit to the map.

Castled [sm18_misyu] is a very good looking level with nice architecture and some great detail. The combat is also really good. It's not too difficult but not too easy. The silver key seems a bit pointless to me and a few parts of the map are a bit too dark, but apart from that, it's a very nice level that's worth a play.

sm18_nane is a boxy, short slaughterfest map where you round corners then shoot stuff. Rinse and repeat. There's a 3-Shambler fight at the end and one other kinda fun battle but overall it's not really worth playing in my opinion.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in