Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:Amrik, Apollo, FrikaC, Gibbie, Mystery8, Vigil
Title:Speedmapping pack 20 - Unthemed
Download:sm20_pack.zip (f81707f716288a2cc90b63e7e25692d2)
Filesize:660 Kilobytes
Release date:10.06.2001
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sm20_gib.bsp818 KB09.06.2001
sm20_vig.bsp461 KB09.06.2001
sm20_mystery8.bsp246 KB09.06.2001
sm20_amrik.bsp150 KB09.06.2001
sm20_pack.txt3 KB10.06.2001
sm20_ap.bsp236 KB09.06.2001
sm20_frik.bsp334 KB09.06.2001

sm20_pack.zip - Speedmapping pack 20 - Unthemed

Unthemed / 4 SP, 2 DM maps / Amrik, Apollo, FrikaC, Gibbie, Mystery8, Vigil
User Rating: 1.3/5 with 4 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JellyGal Registered, rated this a 1 23 August 2014, 8:49

I only reviewed the SP ones. I don't know what's the story behind this one, but it seems that an optional theme behind it is joke or bad levels.

sm20_amrik - Uh, no. It's a few rooms populated by 188 Shamblers. It seems to be made to cause packet overflows. I don't even know if it has an exit, but even if it does, it's possibly the worst Quake map I've ever seen.

BlockVille [sm20_ap] - Linear joke map. The author constantly comments with onscreen text about how bad it is, but at least it's not overpopulated. It is underpopulated, though that's probably intentional.

40 Minutes [sm20_gib] - This map is ugly and overpopulated and I don't even think it has an exit. Completely pointless.

Anonymous [sm20_vig] - Interesting setting and visuals, but I completed it with all kills in half a minute. Also, it teleports a shambler right into your face at the end, so that's impolite.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in