Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of squireot
Author:Squeezit
Title:Squire of Time
Download:squireot.zip (931f5c9b640293df362db27bf1d2ace2)
Filesize:34056 Kilobytes
Release date:17.07.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardScreenshots
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
squire/maps/sq1.bsp1483 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sq1.map743 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sq2.bsp1555 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sq2.map837 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sq3.bsp1278 KB18.07.2021
squire/maps/sq3.map948 KB18.07.2021
squire/maps/sq4.bsp1506 KB18.07.2021
squire/maps/sq4.map927 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sq5.bsp2199 KB18.07.2021
squire/maps/sq5.map1258 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sq6.bsp823 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sq6.map543 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sqend.bsp122 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/sqend.map56 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/start.bsp465 KB17.07.2021
squire/maps/start.map207 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track03.ogg331 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track39.ogg4051 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track40.ogg2443 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track41.ogg4544 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track42.ogg4994 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track43.ogg4153 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track44.ogg3880 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track45.ogg4380 KB17.07.2021
squire/music/track46.ogg995 KB17.07.2021
squire/squire_preview.jpg245 KB17.07.2021
squire/squire_readme.txt2 KB18.07.2021
squire/squire_secrets.txt9 KB17.07.2021

squireot.zip

Squire of Time

Episode with eight mostly small oldschool levels including a start map, each in various classic Quake themes. It comes with custom music tracks by Alientale. The map sources are included.

Note: One of the levels (sq5) requires a source port with increased limits.


Tags: episode, small, start, end, base, medieval, wizard, metal, runic, bricks, music, source, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
I Like Quake Registered, rated this a 5 22 August 2021, 12:55

Great episode, especially for reminiscing. This one's easy-breezy.

Chaser Registered, rated this a 5 22 August 2021, 13:39

New episode with new soundtrack and oldschool level design. Great from start to finish. Shows how timeless OG Quake artstyle and level design really was.

h4724 Registered, rated this a 4 22 August 2021, 14:46

(from func_msgboard)

Good episode. I always enjoy smaller maps, and these ones have some fun vertical layouts. The secrets were also very fun to find, although as others have pointed out they are too generous with items. I had red armour and was overhealed for what I suspect was most of my time with this, and also had an excess of rockets. My other main criticism is that I thought it strange to have a secret exit in what would otherwise be the last map.

That aside, you've proven yourself a capable and tasteful mapper and I'm excited to see what you'll do next.

Alex Ros Registered 22 August 2021, 21:04

Great episode. THANKS

Enclave Guest 24 August 2021, 3:52

This was a great set of maps. Lots of cool secrets. The maps were small and fun with a lot of variety. Nothing fancy in the visual department which is ok by me as some of the more elaborate maps tend to bore me after a while.

Well done!

Enclave Guest 24 August 2021, 3:52

This was a great set of maps. Lots of cool secrets. The maps were small and fun with a lot of variety. Nothing fancy in the visual department which is ok by me as some of the more elaborate maps tend to bore me after a while.

Well done!

Deathberry Registered, rated this a 5 29 August 2021, 13:29

This one is a great example of classic quake map design, with a lot of secrects and good balance. Excepting quad damage secrets - I couldn't find any worthy opponent after I got quad. Anyway, it wasn't a big problem - episode was enough easy for me even on nightmare difficulty. It was fun to play and you did a great job. Thank you!

erc Registered, rated this a 4 5 September 2021, 11:43

Tidily done, even cutesy id-styled / id-scaled throwback episode that is full of nostalgic fun. I'd have prefered fewer secrets though, even though they are fun to discover, the abundance of resources makes the gunplay even easier than it already is. Had an issue with the two rune buttons that open up the teleporter that takes the player to the void, had to noclip to that section - though that may very well be a QSS thing, or the fact that I was playing the episode through Copper.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 6 September 2021, 21:19

This is really really good. The last two maps, with the amazing soundtrack, made me feel like I was playing e3/e4 for the first time again. Kudos!

The secrets were fun, although they were a bit too much and led to me being an unbalanced, overpowered player. But that was fun ;) Many felt like they were serving secrets tropes in the best way possible.

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 4 9 September 2021, 13:10

This was a nice surprise! This is a very well-made and fun-to-play mini-episode, and I can only hope for more from this author.

I thoroughly enjoyed all the maps in this pack, but I have to say that The Sorcerer's Halls really did give me the creeps.

The only niggle I have is that I did feel a bit over-provisioned almost all the time though, so the gameplay wasn't really challenging.

Thank you for sharing this with us!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in