Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tig00
Author:Tigger-On
Title:Crap from Tigger
Download:tig00.zip (9d82a1ec034ed8835512f952b612a431)
Filesize:1380 Kilobytes
Release date:01.01.1998
Homepage:http://ray.onemoremonkey.com/
Additional Links: TEAMShambler
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
tig01.bsp971 KB02.11.1997
tig00.txt4 KB01.01.1998
tig00.bsp174 KB28.12.1997
tig03.bsp340 KB20.12.1997
tig02.bsp1570 KB30.12.1997
tig00.dem706 KB30.12.1997

tig00.zip

Crap from Tigger

A mini campaign with 3 small and dark SP levels and a start map. Uses many custom textures, e.g. from Quake 2 and Doom. A demo is included. No masterpiece, but still playable.

Tags: doom, quake2, medium, planetquake-map-of-the-week

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating:
3.7/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








dBAudio Registered 20 December 2014, 5:06

it's not crap, it's fecal that matters!

drew Guest 24 February 2019, 6:30

these maps hit a very particular nostalgia spot for me. Reccomend for those digging deep. This is indeed nice, and has a particular 98 amateur stank that will turn you right on if you nasty

Philnemba Registered 4 January 2020, 9:13

A fun 3 map mini episode with a good use of Doom & Quake 2 textures. 4/5

Greenwood Registered 12 February 2020, 4:02

Together, this makes for a funky old mini episode. Some brushwork is actually pretty good for late 1997 (only the read me file is '98). The standout map is tig02, "Draw Bridge" (the one pictured here). That one in particular has some interesting gameplay and mechanics.

Jehannum Registered 6 June 2022, 18:14

I think the author was a bit too hard on himself in judging his work to be crap. I enjoyed playing this mini-episode and that's really all that matters to me.

I found the flow to be good with decent brushwork, even if it was a little blocky in places. Very nice overall for 1997!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in