Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tob
Author:ZQ
Title:The Temple of BLOOOOOOD
Download:tob.zip (522a8a27aaa404e9209349530e3d852c)
Filesize:4123 Kilobytes
Release date:07.09.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ToB.bsp6995 KB07.09.2021
ToB.lit2959 KB07.09.2021
ToB.map5950 KB07.09.2021
ToB_readme.txt2 KB07.09.2021

tob.zip

The Temple of BLOOOOOOD

Large blood temple. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: large, temple, medieval, bricks, blood, textures, limits, bsp2, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 19 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
c0j Registered, rated this a 5 25 September 2021, 17:27

this map is the beautiful map i have ever, also i thought there was fog on the map, maybe its cause of the red lighting.

Chaser Registered, rated this a 4 26 September 2021, 16:35

Had a lot of fun with this one. Classically looking map with only colorful lighting being the blood paths itself. Some of the shooting areas feel top notch. Great work!

Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 4 28 September 2021, 19:17

Yeah this one's fun. I like that you deliver on the "BLOOOOD" immediately at the start. :-)

On a "micro-layout" level there are several long halls and some of the rooms are simple, but on a more "macro" level the path does loop around and branch and join up in fun ways. So you get that more old-school feeling of "I'm just going to walk this direction for a while now", but you do still have some ideas turning over in your head about where you're going and why. It's pretty nice overall in laid-back way.

I also like that there's a few side rooms with really no reason to go into them other than to have a fight or pick up some ammo. It reminds me of when SP levels hadn't taken in quite so many lessons from DM maps and were more like a D&D map.

Sometimes I can't help thinking "hmmm what would I rate this on Quaddicted" in the middle of playing a new map. I think I was pondering "a solid 3 probably, maybe doesn't entirely compete with the 4s" until I hit the last encounter. You reaaaalllly nailed that. Doing a riff on that particular fight from the OG campaign is nothing new of course, but this is one of the better ones out there IMO. And quite a bit harder than the rest of the map! but that's fine. A player that's not used to dealing with Quake movement momentum on narrow paths could get frustrated with handling that sequence, but that's not me so personally all I can say is it ruled.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 3 29 September 2021, 17:47

Nice pieces, some really good combat and ideas. Still, somewhat boring progression.

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 4 4 October 2021, 21:41

2½ years since ZQ's last map, and he has grown in the meantime!

Still a 'old-scholl' map, but with better lightning than the last. Better brushwork, good texture alignment and a reasonable monster placement.

I'm not all for those long, straight and slightly boring corridors, but they are balanced by a lot of other good details. All in all a nice, playable map.

ZQ, thanks for your effort. I'm looking forward to the next map...

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in