Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ttd
Author:eber150
Title:Ten Thousand Days In The Fire
Download:ttd.zip (c151cdc1011752e7f401bf9416c04f5f)
Filesize:7591 Kilobytes
Release date:16.06.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links: Download via QuaketasticMore screenshots
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:copper_v1_17

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
spasm0010.png1175 KB16.06.2022
spasm0011.png955 KB16.06.2022
spasm0012.png1150 KB16.06.2022
spasm0013.png1428 KB16.06.2022
spasm0014.png793 KB16.06.2022
spasm0015.png1050 KB16.06.2022
ttd.bsp2125 KB14.06.2022
ttd.lit999 KB14.06.2022
ttd.map2004 KB14.06.2022
ttd_readme.txt2 KB16.06.2022

ttd.zip

Ten Thousand Days In The Fire

Medium-sized runic-themed map, built for Copper (NOT included).

The author's second release. Map source is included.


Tags: medium, runic, copper, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Alex Ros Registered 18 June 2022, 2:08

Well for the Tool quote it deserves 10 out of 5 right away. Not to mention that the map is pretty cool. Looking fwd for next map from Eber

The_Pirate Registered 18 June 2022, 13:45

Well, when i saw the first release from this author, i had quite high expectations for any following maps.

It pleases me greatly to confirm that my expectations have been fulfilled.

Very nice runic map. Professional architecture and brushwork, good lighting to set the mood. General good monster placement, and quite challenging fights.

The only thing that's a little bit off, is the excessive amounts of ammo piled up everywhere. I guess this is the first time i ever complained about this...

All in all, a good Quake map, just as i like it.

Thanks for sharing; i can't wait to see what will happen next!

Colossus Registered 19 June 2022, 0:42

Greatest strength of the map is the lighting and the final sections look great, the downsides are that every encounter suffers massively from "the door problem" and you can just backup and cheese every fight also the first 4 encounters you are single shotgunning death knights which take 11 whole shots it gets pretty grindy.

Cpt.Gonzo Registered 19 June 2022, 18:43

Great Map. Wonderfull big fight at the end. To many DKs at the beginning. Thank you. Keep up the good work.

Mistawright Registered 26 June 2022, 21:48

ganz ok

RickyT23 Registered 28 June 2022, 23:58

Really enjoyed this map, was great for a casual playthrough, I didn't find all the secrets. Uploaded my playthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=teR04OacD60

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in