Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ttot
Author:Juha Koiste
Title:The Temple of Torment
Download:ttot.zip (.zipttot.zip (5340c8b89e0aca4860b0fbb3a2345288)
Filesize:238 Kilobytes
Release date:17.12.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
TTOT.BSP526 KB16.12.1996
TTOT.TXT4 KB18.02.1997

ttot.zip

The Temple of Torment

Very small wizard map.

Tags: wizard, small

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating:
2.8/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








xDDGx Registered 30 June 2014, 4:07

I didn't found grenade laucnher... Except that map is OK.

ArrrCee Registered 12 September 2014, 14:55

This is actually a very well put together map. Boxy, yes, but well done! The only thing tormenting about the map is probably the length of it. I would've loved to see this map maybe double or triple in size as it had nice flow to it. Watch me play it here The Temple of Torment on The Quake Grave

Esrael Registered 6 November 2016, 18:47

Agreed with ArrrCee; the pacing is good on this regrettably short map.

bfg666 Registered 22 November 2016, 9:43

Yes, it is quite boxy, but one has to keep in mind that it's a 1996 map. I've seen far worse in this regard, even in later maps. The real issue is that it's a bit cramped in places. Other than that, I pretty much agree with ArrrCee. Nice oldschool map, but much too short - and no secrets.

pmk Guest 28 October 2018, 2:45

Quick, short 1996 quake map that is well made with good architecture and some decent combat. Little bit cramped in parts of the level design of the map and could have contained a secret or two. This map gets a three out of five rating from me and would recommend for a quick play through as this is a well built and designed first map from the level designer.

The_Pirate 26 December 2020, 13:09

Perhaps not a "Golden Oldie" (the colour tone is a bit too brownish :) but a map that i remeber with joy from many years back.

It will keep you busy!

For its day and age, good.


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in