Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of twxfinal
Author:Twisted Matrix
Title:Twisted Christmas
Download:twxfinal.zip (e09e610f0af4f0f264b9129903053010)
Filesize:3603 Kilobytes
Release date:02.01.1998
Homepage:http://www.vrgames.net
Additional Links: Quake TerminusTen Four
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
TWCMQW.BSP2702 KB02.01.1998
PAK0.PAK6986 KB22.12.1997
README.TXT6 KB02.01.1998

twxfinal.zip - Twisted Christmas

"Single player Quake level, specially designed for VRGN's Christmas gift to you!"
"Rid the mall of all of Evil Santa's creepy toadies and free Good Santa so that everybody gets their presents this year. Christmas is riding on yourshoulders, soldier."
Medium sized map with new textures and monsters - best adaptation of the Christmas theme so far. (Also contains a QW deathmatch version of the map)


Tags: medium, realism, textures, monsters, christmas, unique, winter

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.4/5 with 7 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 4 24 November 2013, 13:49

There may be many maps that are technically better, but this is still one of my all-time favourites. It's just so much fun. Highly recommended, especially if you're looking for something a little different from the standard quake experience.

biff_debris Guest 4 December 2014, 13:34

This map has become a holiday tradition for me, just like "A Christmas Story", and egg nog without the egg.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 21 December 2015, 21:52

Twisted Christmas on The Quake Grave

I'm pretty impressed by this project! It's got completely new models/monsters that are Christmas themed, new textures, some new sounds and a fun cheesy story that's all contained in one map! I feel like most teams would've made an episode out of what was created here but they decided to put all that work into just one map. If I had anything to gripe about, it's that the elf animation is a little jaunty, but personally I think it adds to the creepiness of the elves! This map is definitely worth a play through this holiday season!

cosmicrazer Registered, rated this a 4 24 December 2016, 6:19

Quite the enjoyable map, I liked the Quake 2 alter, which was in relation to Quake 2 being released in December, 1997.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in