Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of wbase
Author:Trinca
Title:Wicked Base
Download:wbase.zip (18d227066a4732d196b7a607da316a1d)
Filesize:2744 Kilobytes
Release date:19.09.2007
Homepage:http://trinca.quaddicted.com
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
wbase.bsp6361 KB18.09.2007
wbase.txt13 KB19.09.2007
wbase.map5679 KB18.09.2007

wbase.zip

Wicked Base

Huge and spacious base map.

Tags: base, idbase, large, source

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
AAS Registered, rated this a 5 18 March 2015, 6:45

After 3+ years on this site I somehow missed this gem! Don't repeat my mistake and play it ASAP if you fond of idbase-style gameplay/monsters.

Jugador Registered, rated this a 4 16 August 2019, 10:59

Great combat, nice progression, somewhat one-note brushwork. Don't go secret-hunting under the exit elevator. ;)

ARtemi Guest 29 November 2019, 21:26

A very well-constructed map. However, the gameplay is so brutal, even on easy skill, it's completely over the top in some areas, which spoils the experience for me. I am afraid this is the case where a "good challenge" turns into "an exercise in sadomasochism". Sorry, not for me.

Gioyo3aa, rated this a 4 28 December 2020, 13:41

I'm surprised this hasn't attracted more attention. Gameplay is indeed brutal and some familiar foes will offer unpleasant surprises. I only found 2/8 secrets, although I wasn't really looking for them, so I might replay this.

Overall a pleasant experience. I'm not so fond of base maps but I had fun, even though some parts can be demanding, but never frustrating.


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in