Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of wbase_2021
Author:Ondrejoda
Title:The Wizard Base
Download:wbase_2021.zip (b967c14e8c6e14d79f6ffe2e7090b7e5)
Filesize:1855 Kilobytes
Release date:30.07.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
wbase.bsp1878 KB30.07.2021
wbase.map1416 KB30.07.2021
wbase_readme.txt2 KB30.07.2021
wbase_walkthrough.dem1175 KB30.07.2021

wbase_2021.zip

The Wizard Base

Small brick building inside a cavern. The map source and a walkthrough demo are included.

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 2.9/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Chaser Registered 22 August 2021, 18:54

Once I grab the silver key: Precache can only be done in spawn functions Host_Error: Program error

theFALL Registered 23 August 2021, 8:06

Ditto - shame it looked very promising

Greenwood Registered 24 August 2021, 6:05

@Chaser & theFALL,

This map only works in Quakespasm Spiked, because the author used an info_notnull hack as an enemy spawner.

Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 3 26 August 2021, 21:09

Played with QSS, so it worked for me. Pretty cool as a first or early map, showed some good ideas and variety. The cave environment was a nice atmospheric one that you don't see a whole lot of in Quake maps... good place for that scrag fight.

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 3 30 August 2021, 18:15

Nice small map overall, but room for some small improvements....

The geography of the caves is partially nice; the floor with dips, hills, and... those things that hang from the ceiling, watchemcallits... is good. But the cave and castle walls are just... boxy?

The spawn function at the silver key: i would have preferred a more compatible trigger . But i guess that's the price for using a new and not-so-widespread engine?

All in all, nice.

Blazewasbored Registered, rated this a 2 6 September 2021, 17:37

The game crashes when collecting the silver key. The cave environment looked cool, even if it could be a little tough to navigate. I wish I could've finished the map, but after 3 crashes in the same spot I just gave up.

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 3 12 September 2021, 20:12

Not bad for a first map, certainly. I did enjoy the cave environment with the huge boulders, uneven terrain, and stalactites.

Possibly also due to the reason Greenwood stated, the ememy count is pizzled. I ended with 38 of 32 kills...

Thanks to the author for sharing with us. I hope to see more from you!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in