Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of wieder
Author:Charlie Wiederhold
Title:Timebomb & Salvation
Download:wieder.zip (10db51753e10799f904f35cea97440f5)
Filesize:2007 Kilobytes
Release date:11.11.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: TEAMShamblerUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
readme.txt5 KB11.11.1997
salv.dem1579 KB20.10.1997
timebomb.txt3 KB11.11.1997
salv.bsp1240 KB19.10.1997
timebomb.bsp2859 KB21.10.1997
salv.txt2 KB11.11.1997

wieder.zip - Timebomb & Salvation

Two maps: a small unfinished base level (timebomb), and a small metal level with extremely nasty traps (salv). Salvation is a "love it or hate it" map, save often and try some of the usual secret finding techniques to finish it. Both require the SOA pack.

The "nice" rating is for Salvation, Timebomb seems Average.


Tags: traps, metal, base, grim, evil, hipnotic, small

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.1/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
hkBattousai, rated this a 1 21 July 2012, 10:18
Traps are extremely nasty. They are ridiculous and they make you HATE this map.

And there is no happy end in this map. If you manage to get to the end, you get into a small room which contains about 20 fiends in it.

A total time waste. This was the map which made me maddest ever.

1/5 (I wish I could give 0/5 for this map!)
Cocerello, rated this a 4 28 July 2012, 22:02
Timebomb: a map with a weird gameplay, that gives you all the ammo at the begining ( a tip, dont take it all when you see it) below average layout, and a different base architecture with different textures, but can serve for a quick play. Its a pity it isn't complete, but you can finish it if you use the 'fly' cheat after the countdown to go over the chasm.

Salvation: its a good map for those that like traps, they are well placed and you can see them the first time if you are cautious and solve the puzzles with a quick thought. You'll need to save often. The rest of the map is about average but the secret was nice placed and i enjoyed it.

Overall, i think the same as the reviewer, 3/5 for Timebomb and 4/5 for Salvation

PD: the 20 fiends room hkBattousai named can be avoided or you can kill them if you get the hammer (read the .txt for more info), but i couldn't find it even though i found the secret. Anyone found the hammer?
Fr3n Registered, rated this a 3 18 December 2012, 6:13
the injector does not load SoA when playing these maps.
Fr3n Registered, rated this a 3 18 December 2012, 6:23
fwiw both maps extremely have extremely disappointing gameplay but the visuals in timebomb are gorgeous and it's the first time I've seen that submarine-looking hipnotic texture get enough love.
Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 18 December 2012, 17:39
Fixed, thanks.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in