Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of 3sarena
Author:Trace Stuart
Title:Three's Arena
Download:3sarena.zip (9fd6bc42ff435fe08d9a8c40ac959714)
Filesize:704 Kilobytes
Release date:23.12.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: erc's Underdog
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ARENA.BSP1684 KB23.12.1997
ARENA.TXT2 KB23.12.1997

3sarena.zip - Three's Arena

Small base/prison, created for the Escape For Quake conversion.
Bleh.


Tags: small, prison, realism

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 2/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered, rated this a 1 24 August 2012, 15:12
Huh, Just played this again. Not sure why I gave it just a 1. Would be a average map for me, 3.
Opus131 Registered, rated this a 2 10 June 2015, 2:07

Not bad, but maybe the author should have gone a bit easier with the Shamblers.

AnthonyS Guest, rated this a 2 23 May 2017, 15:02

I actually got lost... was not that linear as I thought it would be. Just an average map nevertheless.

2/5 stars

AnthonyS Registered, rated this a 2 14 November 2017, 3:11

I actually got lost... was not that linear as I thought it would be. Just an average map nevertheless.

2/5 stars

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 3 2 January 2019, 15:47

WHAT? People are waaaaaaaaay too demanding. 1997 this map should be blowing minds.

I liked the initial part of the map, some tough monsters with only a shotgun. But if you plan correctly you can get them to 1v1 most of the times.

The shamblers, nowadays, are easy to deal with. Just make the shambler dance.

The map design really felt like a real prison. The "circular" ramps leading to each dorm room. The prison with the guards in a favorable position.

The last fight was very disappointing.

I liked the aspect of exploration, like the blue armor being optional in the first floor.

I tried to be smart and stood on top of the shambler elevator... got hit hard, made me laugh.

Cool, but old, map. My opinion, people should understand that there was limitations, other visions and aspirations in each date of creation. Trying to say "hey, this is too linear", there are better maps now... well, you can't compare AD maps with ID maps.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in