Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of 4fiffy1
Author:George J. Fiffy II
Title:REoL TOUGH: Demise!
Download:4fiffy1.zip (ae885af982b9697ed6b4b5b3c7527579)
Filesize:471 Kilobytes
Release date:26.12.1996
Homepage:http://members.aol.com/georgef551
Additional Links: Crash'sGeniac's PlaylistRetroquake
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
FIFFY.BSP1153 KB26.12.1996
!!READ!!.BAT14 KB26.12.1996
FILE_ID.DIZ1 KB26.12.1996

4fiffy1.zip - REoL TOUGH: Demise!

Small, unspectacular Metal map with some water bits.

Tags: small, metal, runic, dm

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.7/5 with 18 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
negke 14 May 2010, 19:59
Cool story, bro.

Might wanna delete those comments after testing... (this one, too)
Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 3 15 June 2014, 0:26

Essentially the same as gl4fiffy1, on which I commented here. The transparent water and lava of gl4fiffy1 do not really add anything to the experience, so there is little reason to play that version instead of this one.

Having now found one of the five secrets, I am even more impressed. It may lack (especially visual) polish, but I really enjoyed this map.

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 4 6 July 2014, 3:42

Nice level. I haven't found any secret, but I wasn't looking for them.
+1 for funny "batch" readme.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 3 26 August 2014, 3:06

I agree with the sentiments above. I actually had a fun time with this map and I also wasn't able to find the secrets. I think that was the only thing "REoL TOUGH" about the map was finding the secrets. It's worth checking out and taking for a spin. You can watch me play it here: REoL TOUGH: Demise! on The Quake Grave

AnthonyS Guest, rated this a 3 23 May 2017, 15:05

Average map, but still fun.

3/5 stars.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 4 5 October 2017, 13:27

Played on skill 2. 2 out of 5 secrets found.

Good map for its time, more considering its the first try of this mapper at Quake.

Above average brushwork for the year and well assembled, linear, 2D and a bit intertwined with some tree shaped parts layout, decent lighting while a bit dull sometimes, straightforward combats, around Id maps in difficulty, has more ammo than Id maps have and around the same in health, and the two secrets are found are well done.

To highlight the super secret area and good combats. It is for the most part not hard but not easy either, but there is one or two combats that can be tough, more to the people back then.

AnthonyS Registered, rated this a 3 14 November 2017, 3:02

Average map, but still fun.

3/5 stars.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 3 20 January 2018, 12:39

A solid challenging and fun map. The enemy placement is quite deadly and health packs aren't too abundant. The ammo, on the other hand, is far too plentiful. There's also an ogre constantly glitching in a teleport, which is weird.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in