Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of 4fiffy2
Author:George J. Fiffy II
Title:REoL TOUGH: Fortress!
Download:4fiffy2.zip (caea3171e15d3229ea1c36e127fd265d)
Filesize:445 Kilobytes
Release date:24.02.1997
Homepage:http://members.aol.com/georgef551
Additional Links: Crash'sGeniac's Playlist
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
!!READ!!.BAT16 KB24.02.1997
DEMO1.DEM706 KB24.02.1997
FIFFY2.BSP742 KB23.02.1997
FILE_ID.DIZ1 KB24.02.1997

4fiffy2.zip - REoL TOUGH: Fortress!

Medium sized, partly cramped Wizard map.

Tags: medium, wizard

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.8/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
AnthonyS Guest, rated this a 3 23 May 2017, 15:06

Average map again, but has some interesting components and enemy placements throughout. Still fun nevertheless.

3/5 stars.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 4 5 October 2017, 15:21

Played on skill 2.

Not as good as the first, as has cramped sections and some badly placed enemies, the layout gets a bit better but the first encounter is very good and real tough, and if all has been calculated is a great feat. The text is a plus for these maps as usual.

4-

AnthonyS Registered, rated this a 3 14 November 2017, 3:02

Average map again, but has some interesting components and enemy placements throughout. Still fun nevertheless.

3/5 stars

JMP Registered, rated this a 2 28 January 2018, 17:26

The combat is so consistently unfair that I found this borderline unplayable, and sunk costs fallacy was the only thing that motivated me to finish this. Maybe I shouldn't penalize a map for difficulty when its very name advertises how tough it is, but the combat just killed any enjoyment I might have had playing this.

The secrets are also "reol tough" to the point of being unfair. The two that I found would be considered challenging or deliberately obscure in a typical map, but here they're the relatively easy ones.

Desetler Registered, rated this a 4 9 February 2018, 0:51

JMP, i finished it with only 1hp throughout the whole game on nightmare skill, so it rather possible but may be not from the very first time. I added demo if somebody wants to see this. I did it cuz from my first try i didn't find any secrets, and it was rather tough)) Lately i will upload demo with 100% walkthrough. So my rating for this map is 2.7=3+1=4 tough Shamblers out of 5.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 9 February 2018, 15:10

Finished, rather anticlimactically, with all 59 kills but no secrets. I thought the highpoint was the very first room: a genuine challenge, and one that -- despite the fact that this map is over 20 years old -- I have not really encountered before. Worth playing for that alone.

Desetler Registered, rated this a 4 12 February 2018, 9:04

MikeTaylor, Unfortunetly i coudn't upload the demo. It reports an error if you send it in a zip-file. Man if only you saw all these dude secrets! I showed it all in my demo, but i will try to re-upload it next time.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in