Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of aard100
Author:Aardappel
Title:The Secret Castle
Download:aard100.zip (907998979e046a295f7a2d5de71a0050)
Filesize:1043 Kilobytes
Release date:26.04.2001
Homepage:http://wouter.fov120.com/
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
progs_readme.txt1 KB26.04.2001
aard100.bsp1787 KB26.04.2001
aard100.map251 KB26.04.2001
progs.dat405 KB25.04.2001
aard100.txt4 KB26.04.2001

aard100.zip - The Secret Castle

Aardappel's entry for the QMap 100 Brush Competition of Dec00-Jan01: a medium-sized canyon with a small castle. It comes with an optional progs.dat which removes dead bodies and gibs for better performance. The map source is included.

Tags: 100b, terrain, castle

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3.5/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit, rated this a 4 26 March 2011, 18:10
needs to be repacked for the Injector.
Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 3 31 January 2014, 15:22

A fairly unusual-looking map (probably mainly due the textures used). Enjoyable, but simplistic; you just keep moving forward and killing everything in sight -- and if you fall off one of the ledges, it can be rather a long slog to get back to where you were.

The hidden castle itself is a nice touch. Pity that you have to trek all the way back to the map's exit after finding said castle. It would perhaps have made more sense if the teleporter in the castle's centre took you straight to the exit.

Cheesecake Guest 9 June 2015, 14:52

This was a neat map.

AnthonyS Guest, rated this a 3 25 May 2017, 3:13

This map kind of felt pointless when playing through it. But if you like a run and gun, mowing down enemies then this is the map for you.

3/5 stars

AnthonyS Registered, rated this a 3 14 November 2017, 3:13

This map kind of felt pointless when playing through it. But if you like a run and gun, mowing down enemies then this is the map for you.

3/5 stars

epiplon Registered, rated this a 4 30 December 2018, 9:33

Strange but quite fun.

Bob Guest 4 November 2019, 23:32

Played this with the aliens addies and it's bloody hard/Haven't found the Castle,yet.

Bob Guest 5 November 2019, 12:49

Found the Castle but had to cheat with Fly Mode to get there.Noticed by the two trees the lit square thingy which is a portal.Then got zapped on the other side by aliens and face-huggers in my modded version of Quake run via JoeQuake.Like this map 5/5 but obviously I'm not as good as you guys.

Bob Guest 5 November 2019, 13:30

Jumped across once...Got to other side but hard to get this right.Climbed up and that seems hard bur best way.Got to other side yet again but fell into slime twice after wiping out most of enemies.First time I encountered a sentry gun.Bit like the one on Aliens.Trying to avoid the fire I fell into the slime around the Castle.There are four sentry guns there and that's the shortest point into the Castle.Also Aliens guarding the Castle.

Bob Guest 5 November 2019, 15:20

THIS SITE HAS A LOT GOING FOR IT BUT WHAT REALLY LETS IT DOWN IS IT SEEMS IMPOSSIBLE TO REGISTER AND i CANT CONTACT THE SITE ADMIN ALSO i CANT ANSWER "ARE YOU HUMAN QUESTION" ON TWO BROWSERS.SO BE IT.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 6 November 2019, 22:51

Use numbers when answering, i. e. one of 3, 1996 or 4. People register every day without any problems. Have you tried with a clean browser profile or incognito window? Also I have no received any mail by you.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in