Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of arrogant
Author:mariteaux
Title:Arrogant Erratum & The Kuras Stronghold
Download:arrogant.zip (cee0a3512fe568ffbed10fd59491ca9d)
Filesize:21126 Kilobytes
Release date:01.04.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardScreenshotScreenshotScreenshot
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✘ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
arrogant/arrogant.txt5 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/maps/arrogant.bsp2211 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/maps/kuras.bsp3504 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/maps/potemkin.bsp1026 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/maps/start.bsp570 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/music/track117.mp35623 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/music/track15.mp35232 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/music/track16.mp36792 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/sources/arrogant.map1009 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/sources/blue_aa.wad1182 KB07.11.2020
arrogant/sources/kuras.map2233 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/sources/potemkin.map513 KB08.11.2020
arrogant/sources/start.map144 KB08.11.2020

arrogant.zip

Arrogant Erratum & The Kuras Stronghold

Two medium/large blue-themed maps plus a start map and a battle arena, featuring elements from some of the original Quake levels and certain old custom maps. Comes with three music tracks. The map sources are included.

Note: These levels require a source port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, large, blue, ikblue, underwater, remix, music, start, arena, limits, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Jehannum Registered, rated this a 4 8 April 2021, 22:17

I had a lot of fun playing this on skill 2. I found portions to be pretty brutal and borderline sadistic. I nearly quit when I saw the room full of boxes floating in the void, but surprised myself by getting past it. Good thing too, because the room of floating broken architectural pieces was even more daunting. The nod to Anoxia and FC was a great touch, too! It's been so long since I saw either of those maps that I dug them out of my personal archives and ran through them.

Quake has certainly come a long way since the days of DOS, and it's good to remember where you came from.

I enjoyed the soundtracks as well. Thanks for uploading and hopefully we'll see more from this mapper!

iYago Registered, rated this a 5 10 April 2021, 3:42

I love the old school look of both maps and it's also fun to play

Greenwood Registered, rated this a 4 16 June 2021, 15:27

There are some really cool hazards & fun pent/quad slaughters in Keras. Some good IKbuish old-school goodness here. I just wish the lava in the maps wasn't blue. It screwed me up the first time in the first map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in