Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of atf
Author:ATF Team
Title:After The Fall
Download:atf.zip (c20f52eeb5b819c023c542ff954b0962)
Filesize:17695 Kilobytes
Release date:10.12.1997
Homepage:http://www.planetquake.com/atf
Additional Links: Quake TerminusTen Four
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
PROGS.DAT461 KB10.12.1997
PAK0.PAK47900 KB10.12.1997
ATF.TXT7 KB10.12.1997

atf.zip

After The Fall

Total conversion featuring "18 new levels, 112 new models, 100's of new sounds, over 400 new textures, max size progs.dat", and other custom stuff - pretty much everything replaced.
The new textures, enemies and sounds are very strange. This is only for hardcore people or those who want to try something radically different.


Tags: tc, base, episode, realism

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.4/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Shambler 6 January 2011, 19:01
This is literally the worst Quake episode ever!

It is SO bad!

This makes RemakeQuake look like APSP1 in comparison!
Spirit Registered, rated this a 2 12 October 2013, 20:49

Actually this is pretty fun considering the age.

dwere Registered 13 January 2014, 21:02

I wouldn't call it neither strange nor bad, it's just very amateur. Although amateur usually means bad.

It's also rather buggy, as far as I remember.

AlexQuaker Guest 19 February 2014, 5:46

I don't know if you don't like it. To me - it's a good mod. Chaingun(5), laser gun(8) are my favourite weapons here. To me, The Demon King is a bit worse, i think... Yes, there are a few bugs - such as enemies right under the ceiling, it's hard to kill them. Disadvantages are - a few poor sounds and a few bad textures.

Archi Registered, rated this a 3 7 September 2015, 17:52

Episode 1 is ok, but eash following is getting worse. Still, it's worth to take a look at Episode 1.

And it feels more like a TC for Doom, like HacX, than Quake.

Aspokala Guest 8 October 2016, 10:58

In my opinion things get better in later levels. There are some bits that I don't like such as monsters right after an elevator ride (learned to expect that) and lightning is terrible at some points. Also quite ugly. Nevertheless I got a good feeling while playing. The boss in the end was so funny that I had to load a saved game several times.

The_Pirate, rated this a 2 3 December 2020, 18:24

I'm sad to say, i didn't like this.

There has been put a lot of effort in... But not enough. Textures and maps are rather crude, the motion of the AI's is...strange, and there is a lot of simple-to-fix bugs (like getting stuck in the bend of a windpipe).

Too bad.


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in