Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of atf
Author:ATF Team
Title:After The Fall
Download:atf.zip (c20f52eeb5b819c023c542ff954b0962)
Filesize:17695 Kilobytes
Release date:10.12.1997
Homepage:http://www.planetquake.com/atf
Additional Links: Quake TerminusTen Four
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
PROGS.DAT461 KB10.12.1997
PAK0.PAK47900 KB10.12.1997
ATF.TXT7 KB10.12.1997

atf.zip - After The Fall

Total conversion featuring "18 new levels, 112 new models, 100's of new sounds, over 400 new textures, max size progs.dat", and other custom stuff - pretty much everything replaced.
The new textures, enemies and sounds are very strange. This is only for hardcore people or those who want to try something radically different.


Tags: tc, base, episode, realism

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.4/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Shambler 6 January 2011, 19:01
This is literally the worst Quake episode ever!

It is SO bad!

This makes RemakeQuake look like APSP1 in comparison!
Spirit Registered, rated this a 2 12 October 2013, 20:49

Actually this is pretty fun considering the age.

dwere Registered 13 January 2014, 21:02

I wouldn't call it neither strange nor bad, it's just very amateur. Although amateur usually means bad.

It's also rather buggy, as far as I remember.

AlexQuaker Guest 19 February 2014, 5:46

I don't know if you don't like it. To me - it's a good mod. Chaingun(5), laser gun(8) are my favourite weapons here. To me, The Demon King is a bit worse, i think... Yes, there are a few bugs - such as enemies right under the ceiling, it's hard to kill them. Disadvantages are - a few poor sounds and a few bad textures.

Archi Registered, rated this a 3 7 September 2015, 17:52

Episode 1 is ok, but eash following is getting worse. Still, it's worth to take a look at Episode 1.

And it feels more like a TC for Doom, like HacX, than Quake.

Aspokala Guest 8 October 2016, 10:58

In my opinion things get better in later levels. There are some bits that I don't like such as monsters right after an elevator ride (learned to expect that) and lightning is terrible at some points. Also quite ugly. Nevertheless I got a good feeling while playing. The boss in the end was so funny that I had to load a saved game several times.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in