Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of baddec
Author:The_Pirate
Title:Bad Decision
Download:baddec.zip (19b06e2d3286028f09b5f7e37d577bc1)
Filesize:1146 Kilobytes
Release date:01.11.2021
Homepage:http://pirat.snotboble.net/
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Bad_decision.txt3 KB31.10.2021
baddec.bsp2457 KB01.11.2021
baddec.map809 KB31.10.2021

baddec.zip

Bad Decision

Small factory with machinery, a storage area and an office floor. The map source is included.

Tags: small, base, industrial, factory, realism, crates, machines, office, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3/5 with 8 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Agentflit Registered 14 November 2021, 22:10

Got as far as "something opened below", now I'm stuck. Was the basement door supposed to open?

By the way, I LOVE the drill press, vises, etc in the shop!

The_Pirate Registered 15 November 2021, 8:41

@Agentflit - pls check the IT central one floor down. & thks or the praise!

Jehannum Registered, rated this a 3 15 November 2021, 21:59

The author did a great job on the detailed items and the machinery in the shops. Don't sell your creativity short!

I too, had a time locating the "something opened below", but eventually did. Now I'm going to have to go back and find the secrets.

There were some really fun elements in the map; getting from one place to another was sometimes a challenge.

A few areas were a tad too dark for my liking, but other than that great job and thank you for sharing.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 2 19 November 2021, 12:52

Bad Lighting, bland fights, most of all, almost invisible gold key door takes forever to find it (if you can at all). The safe is a nice trick, but you can get the contents from the outside, I opened it after having got them. Some truly great ideas and detail brushwork. Keep it up!

JMP Guest, rated this a 3 2 December 2021, 6:29

This reminds me of some of the better "realistic" custom maps from 1996/97: it's crude by contemporary standards but overflowing with cool ideas. In particular, I love the detailed factory machinery and how the player has to operate in order to progress through the map.

As with the previous commenters, the "something opened below" message confused me, but the map is small enough that I soon stumbled upon the solution.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in