Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of badpak
Author:Ironhammer
Title:Badpak
Download:badpak.zip (9ee332614735ee20e65133e3daba7620)
Filesize:3643 Kilobytes
Release date:09.07.2000
Homepage:
Additional Links: Ethereal HellTEAMShamblerTen Four
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
BAD/CONBACK.LMP63 KB19.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/EXPLODE.MS22 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/FORCE2.MS29 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/LASER.MS21 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/H_DEATH.MS26 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/H_SHAL.MS23 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/SHALRATH.MS28 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/H_HELLKN.MS22 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/ESTACA.MS21 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/V_SPIKE.MS22 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/KNIGHT.MS25 KB24.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/W_S_KEY.MS23 KB24.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/M_S_KEY.MS23 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/HKNIGHT.MS29 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/SHAMBLER.MS26 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/S_LIGHT.MS22 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/H_MEGA.MS22 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/ENFORCER.MS29 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/H_KNIGHT.MS21 KB24.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/FORCE4.MS29 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/M_G_KEY.MS23 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/H_SHAMS.MS22 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/STAKE.MS23 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/BIGBANG.MS26 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/SOLDIER2.MS27 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/B_S_KEY.MS21 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/G_NAIL2.MS25 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/K_SPIKE.MS21 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/INVULNER.MS23 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/HUNCH.MS212 KB31.03.1999
BAD/GLQUAKE/H_GUARD2.MS21 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/FORCE3.MS29 KB18.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/B_G_KEY.MS21 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/G_LIGHT.MS25 KB23.10.1998
BAD/GLQUAKE/G_ROCK2.MS24 KB23.10.1998
BAD/PROGS.DAT520 KB19.10.1998
BAD/CONFIG.CFG3 KB09.07.2000
BAD/AUTOEXEC.CFG1 KB11.04.1999
BAD/PROGS/FORCE2.MDL157 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/V_NAIL3.MDL54 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/RUBBLE1.MDL17 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/DIABLO.MDL64 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/ESTACA.MDL6 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/HAMMER.MDL14 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/BIGBANG.MDL58 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/FORCE3.MDL157 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/VIKING.MDL274 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/H_GUARD2.MDL6 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/SPLINT1.MDL2 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/STAKE.MDL37 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/LIGHTNIN.MDL2 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/G_STAKE.MDL40 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/QUAKE.MDL8 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/GB.MDL153 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/HUNCH.MDL67 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/RUBBLE2.MDL19 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/FORCE4.MDL157 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/TLIGHT.MDL41 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/SPLINT2.MDL2 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/CRAW.MDL100 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/RUBBLE3.MDL17 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/TAURUS.MDL90 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/LIGHTB.MDL169 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/SOLDIER2.MDL143 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/VIK.MDL73 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/H_DEATH.MDL66 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/EXPLODE.MDL67 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/DM.MDL135 KB19.10.1998
BAD/PROGS/RUBBLE4.MDL17 KB19.10.1998
BAD/SOUND/EQUAKE/RUMBLE.WAV52 KB19.10.1998
BAD/SOUND/ITEMS/KILL.WAV26 KB19.10.1998
BAD/SOUND/ENFORCER/AWAKE.WAV42 KB19.10.1998
BAD/MAPS/IH1M3.BSP1632 KB19.10.1998
BAD/MAPS/IH1M2.BSP1256 KB19.10.1998
BAD/MAPS/IH1M1.BSP1505 KB19.10.1998
BAD/MAPS/IH1M4.BSP1284 KB19.10.1998
BAD/GFX/CONBACK.LMP63 KB19.10.1998
BAD/GFX/QUAKEMAP.WAD63 KB19.10.1998
BAD/S0.SAV110 KB01.11.1999
bad.doc5 KB09.07.2000

badpak.zip - Badpak

Small episode with 4 maps of medium size, each with a different texture theme (Base, Metal, Wizard) and a few custom monsters, namely grenade Grunts, nail and rocket Enforcers, and a buggy, poorly executed and out-of-place nail goblin (or something). There is hardly any information in the text file; apparently, the pack was released in an unfinished state, hence the ugly console image and the lack of a boss map. However, the four featured maps are very nice.

Tags: episode, medium, base, metal, wizard, monsters, hard

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Yhe1, rated this a 5 28 January 2011, 7:38
Using AguirRe's tools, I've replaced the incomplete nail goblin in mission 3 with the Nail enforcer.

http://www.quaketastic.com/upload/files/single_player/maps/BadPakM3enforcer.rar
Spirit, rated this a 5 20 April 2011, 14:23
Damn, this deserved to have been finished. Excellent work, easily one of the best Quake releases for me.
Drew, rated this a 4 9 August 2012, 23:22
Too bad it wasn't finished. In fact, the unfinished monsters can be a pain in the ass because it can be hard to tell if they are dead. Good fun this one, with some really good in your face combat. The first map was particularly enjoyable. Later there were a few instances of monsters teleporting directly behind you which were too bad - but they were usually just knights etc. The difficulty is well monitored in this pack, generally ramping up as it goes.
As is, definitely worth your time. An incomplete classic. 4/5
user7346 Registered, rated this a 5 24 May 2013, 0:50

Great stuff!

ironhammerq Guest 3 July 2013, 22:38

It is an honor and makes me happy that after so much time my maps from unfinished BADPAK continue being played. The BADPAK is a mod that five friends began: Nanospawn, Aushan( auhe1m15), Deathmonger(dm1m1,dm1m2, programmer), Oak and me(ih1m1,2,3,4,5 and ih1dm1,ihdm2). But soon they went away of the project, I wanted to continue only... I did maps for quake 2, and a map for quake 3. Try to do maps for Doom3 and Quake 4.. fail. Now I am trying to do map for Rage. Best regards and prey for more Quake.

FifthElephant Registered, rated this a 5 11 August 2013, 12:26

Top notch mod, shame about the weird missing nail ogre models. Really holds well even today!

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 5 14 September 2014, 0:51

the maps in this pak just kept getting better and better.as an unfinished product, it's still worth multiple plays. i didn't like the multiple use of back-spawns, but not enough to detract from my my rating. i used Yhe1's nail enforcer replacement during this play through.

Repus Guest 2 December 2017, 19:38

This mappack is very playable!!!

I didn't like the first level due to too many grunts/enforcers with rockets launchers and nail guns, I think that enemies with such serious weapons shouldn't be killed easily.

The other three levels are just awesome. After all, the only thing that was really unfinished is the nail ogre model, the rest looks good. I also didn't like too many enemy spawns right behind player's back, but I guess the authors just loved it. At the last level I had some sort of a bug (using darkplaces): when I grabbed nails, instead of the super nail gun I got some ugly looking big nail gun that shot 5 nails at once. I don't know, if it was supposed to be like that, or the engine plays games of its own.

This release is something every Quake player should check out!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in